My Reviews (28)

Cod With Lemon, Garlic and Chives

Cod fillets, fresh lemon slices, garlic and chopped chives are cooked in foil packets for a quick and flavourful fish dinner.
Reviews (28)


29 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: Oesi
Great recipe: simple but delicious. (I'm no fan of olive oil to cook with, so I used butter. Worked fine.)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Mar 2013
Reviewed by: icollectheads
This tastes great and it's so easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: Momof3
This was a super easy dinner to make, and no dish to clean made it a hit with me! I cooked this on the grill in the packets so I didn't even heat up the house. They took less time to grill. Plan on 12 to 18 minutes of cooking time, depending on the thickness of your cod. I love cod for its mild, delicate flavor. I was not a huge fan of the garlic in this recipe or I would have given it 5 stars. Otherwise, a great dinner! Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: Mary Bissell
We tried this and it and liked it a lot. The only thing we did differently was to put the fish in a pan rather than on foil, because the acidity in the lemons can react badly with foil.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: ndmyers
I just made this and followed the simple directions to the letter using very fresh cod. This was bland and tasteless. I cook salmon regularly in a similar way, but with cod this method infuses very little, if any flavor. I am sorry I cooked the fish this way. I suggest making a glaze or pan sauce if you like your food to be flavored to try and rescue this dull recipe, Clean up is easy,
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: BigShotsMom
This is a tasty way to prepare cod, or any white fish. I misread the recipe and put the garlic under the lemon, which made it rather strong. It did take more like 30 minutes for my fish to bake and it could have used another 5 minutes, so I suggest you start checking at 20 minutes, but be prepared for it to take longer. Nice recipe, Cinderella, thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 May 2013
Reviewed by: Imagine14me2
This was so good!!! The only thing I did different was used a little bit of lemon pepper seasoning. It was melt in your mouth good!!! Thanks for a great recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: Syndell Collins
This was my first fish recipe ever, I made this for my in-laws and husband. In all honesty I didn't like but it was through no fault of the recipe I just learned I was not a cod fan. The ones I made this for, who are big cod fans LOVED it, it was a huge hit and I've already been asked to make it again next time it's my turn to cook. The only change I made was to add a splash of Pinot Grigio to each packet. Obviously I'll be making it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: Chef Mo
Very quick and easy to make, but lacked flavor. I didn't use the olive oil. I just lightly sprayed the foil with butter spray. I loved how quick it was to make, but would add stronger flavors next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: Deb K
Pretty good, a little bland, used garlic salt and lemon pepper, baked in oven in foil for 45 min, fat piece of cod.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes