My Reviews (49)

Cod with Spinach and Tomatoes

A very simple and quick fish dish to cook on the barbecue. I always make this for myself when I am barbecuing steaks for the rest of my family!
Reviews (49)


24 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: kmo1070
Not very flavorful. The fish was a bit bland
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2017
Reviewed by: Di123
Really liked this, so healthy and light. I know people hate when you change recipes, but I had a similar recipe that I lost and used this to recreate it. I really used this recipe, but my former one had zucchini in it so I added that. Here's what I did..foil packets, sliced zucchini in rows, fish on top of that, then what the recipe called for with the tomatoes, spinach, onions. Same spices and olive oil and balsamic. My cod was quite thick so I baked (didn't have access to grill) it at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Some people mentioned it gets too "saucy" and they may not like the added zucchini for that reason but we liked it. Only when I served it, I put a little feta on it. That's my version and it was delicious, light and healthy, so I thank the original poster of this recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: Belle
No changes. Yes, will make it again. My sweetie who doesn't like fish, liked this a lot. That's saying a lot! Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: Brittany
Flavors are fantastic!! Made as described with the topping with the exception of swapping in feta cheese for mozzarella.. One note - also does wonderfully with chicken in the oven, just with the longer baking time for chicken vs. fish I browned chicken breasts in a skillet first and finished in the oven in a 13 x 9 pan covered in foil.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: Fgrischkowsky
Turned out great! Followed the recipe exactly. My daughter loved it too. Definitely a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: Becky1234
I made this with Yellow Squash instead of Spinach, and no cheese. I made a Spinach Salad on the side (with Feta and Blueberries and Pecans), and some Quinoa as another side. Great Dinner!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 May 2017
Reviewed by: Cindy Arbuckle
It was delicious! It was easy to make and you could really adjust it to fit your likes. I will be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: barb
Simply delicious.....meaning, it was simple AND delicious! This recipe is a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: Mark
This was awesome and very easy. I used white pepper and cherry tomatoes for the sweetness. Soooooo buttery and no butter used.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: wendysneaky
Well, I'm sad to say my family did not enjoy this. It was good ingredients, but the cooking method made our fish rubbery and tasteless.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes