My Reviews (9)

Chicken Saag (Chicken and Spinach Curry)

A classic Indian curry dish made with chicken and fresh spinach. Serve with basmati rice.
Reviews (9)


11 Mar 2019
Reviewed by: Ryan
Good high quality recipe. For a fairly healthy dish, this is good stuff.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Nov 2018
Reviewed by: Faith O'Barr
delicious! I just added more spice to mine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Nov 2018
Reviewed by: Wendy DeVoe
I used canned chicken instead of fresh--I'm a college student and it's a lot more cost effective. I also excluded the tomato because my husband can't eat it. Everything else was as specified. It turned out really well! Will definitely make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Oct 2018
Reviewed by: ffbhgjgffdghhh
This is BOMB. Never doing takeout again with this recipe and we made enough to have a few lunches throughout the week too. Will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2018
Reviewed by: RDB
Extremely tasty, restaurant quality spinach and chicken. I used boneless breasts but the key is the spices and spinach. delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2018
Reviewed by: Ebony Davis
Every time I make this meal, it gets better each time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Nov 2017
Reviewed by: Renee
This was very good, with authentic Indian flavors. I couldn't find cardamon pods so I used ground cardamon instead, and I used a rotisserie chicken so it all came together very quickly and easily. I found that it needed a lot more salt; like twice as much. I completely forgot about the sour cream and the butter and it was still delicious (and healthier, too, as a result).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: Sue Jones
Yummy. I used chilli powder instead of cayenne pepper and 2 pkts of frozen spinach thawed. This will be a regular recipe for me.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: Kristen
I didn't have enough chicken to make 6 servings, and I realized too late that I didn't have cardamom, so I had to try and get the ingredients down in proportion to the amount of chicken I had. I used chicken tenders instead of chicken breasts, which sped up the cooking process because they cooked faster and were already tender. There was a bit of a disaster involving a blender full of hot spinach, so I would do that part differently. Regardless, the end result was delicious. My husband said it was one of his favorite meals, "up there with pizza," which, if you knew my husband, would know is about the highest accolade you can get.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes