My Reviews (9)

Blueberry Smoothie Bowl

A quick and easy blueberry smoothie, served in a bowl and topped with grated coconut, flaked almonds and banana.
Reviews (9)


03 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: Kiki
It turned out really nice. It was really sweet and I wouldn’t recommend this for breakfast if you don’t like sweet breakfasts. Next time I wouldn’t add vanilla extract because it’s already so sweet and flavorful. It’s also very filling.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Nov 2018
Reviewed by: Mallory Champlin
A little sweet for breakfast
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: Kevin Zhu
A bit thick but still great! I added a bit of milk second time and it can be drunk like a shake that way
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: Kelli W
I wanted to make sure I rated this!!! It was delicious. It was very quick and easy because there is limited fruit dicing or chopping. I used half almond milk and half coconut water for the liquid due to previous recommendations. This was so tasty and satisfying. I will look up the author of this recipe for more like it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: tryingtobegood
This was delicious! The coconut really gave it something special. However, I would add a little milk to the smoothie mixture just to make it blend more easily.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: Anya
I like to use milk instead of water and peanut butter instead of cashew butter. Sometimes I like to add in yogurt and a handful or oats to give it a superb texture and taste.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: Serena Fryer
Most delicious thing I've made for breakfast in a long time! I feel super full and satisfied as well. I skipped out on the toppings and the vanilla extract and it tasted amazing while saving on some calories. Mine totaled to only be 294 calories :-)
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: Elvira Silva
Good breakfast bowl! But I made it tonight for a late night snack, increased servings to 4 and toasted the almonds and coconut as suggested by the previous reviewer, next time I'll reduce the vanilla to 1tsp as it was a little too strong for our tastes. Thanks for sharing your creation Alli!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: Buckwheat Queen
Great breakfast recipe! I used mixed berries instead of just blueberries. Next time I'll toast the almonds and coconut. Thank you for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes