My Reviews (27)

Spinach and Yoghurt Soup

Yoghurt gives this spinach soup a hint of richness. Lovely as a starter or alongside a sandwich for lunch.
Reviews (27)


26 Jun 2010
Reviewed by: mbl
Surprisingly delicious! I used olive oil instead of butter, and I didn't have any tarragon at home. I also reduced the amount of yogurt by a little bit, just to retain the spinach flavor. This recipe's a keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Jen
If you can get past the somewhat nasty appearance of this dark green soup, it actually tastes pretty good. I used fresh spinach rather than frozen, and I substituted sour cream and some leftover cottage cheese for the yogurt. Topped it with a tablespoon of sour cream and some bacon bits. Not bad to go with a sandwich.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Nov 2010
Reviewed by: SHELLISEASHELLS
reminds me of a healthy cream of spinach soup. i amped it up with a ton of garlic and parmesan. i believe it is a good starting canvas which can be quite delicious once you doctor it up to your taste. i will make it again. with a red garnish such as tomatoes or red peppers this could be a fun holiday dish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Mantu
I like the idea of having spinach with yogurt and believe me i was not dissappointed at all, great taste !!! the only thing idid was add 2 cloves of garlic.thanks alot.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Catfish
Absolutely delicious. And easy! I will be making it again. I made it with sandwiches instead of tomato soup. I like it better than the tomato that I had been making.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 May 2010
Reviewed by: Adolfo Ayuso Audry
I loved it! Very tasty and exotic, I will make it as often as possible.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Aug 2010
Reviewed by: nicole4312
Good stuff! It turned out great, I did make a few slight alterations: I added garlic nixed the tarragon used veg broth instead (i'm a vegetarian) I only used 1.5 cups of broth and 1/2 cup of cream Instead of lemon slices I topped with grated asiago and parmesan....delish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: Fell4u
This was easy to make but we didn't really like the flavour. I love spinach but this was not tasty like spinach should be. We did use fresh spinach right out of the garden & not frozen. We won't make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: nancy1754
good flavor; lumpy consistency
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: Charlee
I was drawn to this recipe because I'm a vegetarian and also because I had some plain yogurt I needed to use up. It's a nice soup, but perhaps a little on the bland side. Not sure what to kick it up with. Will probably make it again when I have the extra yogurt situation again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes