My Reviews (109)

Raspberry Cheesecake French Toast

Decadent mornings start with this recipe! Raspberry cheesecake filling is spread between two layers of bread, before being dipped into beaten eggs and pan-fried until browned. Serve for a weekend brunch to remember, or treat mum to breakfast in bed!
Reviews (109)


25 Dec 2006
Reviewed by: rcm
Made and assembled the french bread & rasberry/cream cheese the night before and put in refrig. Also made egg mixture the night before, then in morning just heated griddle and dipped bread in egg mixture and browned on both sides, stayed together and was very tasty. We love cinammon but 2TBLS was too much, next time I will use 2teas. also I used 9 oz. rasberry to 8 oz. cream cheese and this was very tasty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: LIPSTICKFETISH
I used this recipe to help me re-create an amazing stuffed french toast I had at a brunch with friends. I used a disposable pastry bag to apply the raspberry/cheese mixture, which made things a lot easier. In place of the confectioner's sugar,I made an irresistable topping using 1/2 C Oats, 1/2 C brown sugar, 1 C chopped pecans and 3 TBSP honey. Spread evenly over the slices and baked at suggested temp and time. RAVE reviews!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: HOLLYFAE
So good and though I didn't need to change a thing I did replace half of the milk with orange juice on my second try - added a nice twist. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: KELLEE H.
So-o-o-o-o good ladyhen76! My husband (who does not generally like breakfast) loved this, and so did my 8 children! A nice change from traditional french toast. I did use half the sugar, then topped with whipped cream! Thanks for a great recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: LynnInHK
Make the cream cheese the night before so you can have a nice and quick breakfast the next morning. I used raspberry sauce from the white chocolate raspberry sauce recipe on this site and it was delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jul 2005
Reviewed by: MBELONGEA1980
EXCELLENT!! I made this for my whole family for a Sunday morning brunch and everyone just raved. Very easy to make, too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Jules
Way too much of almost everything! My family would not even eat it. Way too much cinnamon and I love cinnamon. The middle does not cook and is soggy. I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and it was still too much. The idea is good but I would take a regular french toast recipe and add a Little vanilla, cinnamon and sugar at best.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jun 2006
Reviewed by: Sola
The only change I made was using half brown sugar and half white. I found there to be an excess of both the egg mixture and the raspberry mixture, but then maybe my loaf of French bread was smaller, I don't know. We came up with 7 'sandwiches' from it. Still, excess aside, this was delicious. I wouldn't eat it all the time (can only take that much sweetness here and there), but it's definitely a lot more fun to make this yourself and not have to go to ihop.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: Robbiesgirl
really good and more importantly really easy !
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Nov 2006
Reviewed by: ROBYNBNB
I also owned a B&B and came across this recipe about 6 years ago. It is so easy and yet so good. I sliced the french bread a little thicker and then made a slit to stuff the cheese into the pocket. Everyone loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes