My Reviews (10)

Chocolate Avocado Smoothie

This chocolate and avocado smoothie also has banana, berries and soy milk for a quick and delicious breakfast drink!
Reviews (10)


26 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: KBaum
Well I made this into a smoothie for my son and added some other things. It was really good though!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2019
Reviewed by: Lori Ruff
Made double recipe. #yum! Used honey instead of agave, cashew milk instead of soy milk (7 oz instead of 8 oz to compensate because I only had one medium banana). Added 1 tsp. ea. almond and butternut extract, 1/2 c. blueberries, and extra avocado. And, although it would be better with the right amount, it was still great! I'm out but it'd be really good to add flax seed or black chia seed, too!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: gongjubbyung
This was the creamiest smoothie ever! I didn't have agave nectar, so I substituted for it with maple syrup. In lieu of mixed berries, I used frozen blueberries. I also switched out coconut milk with regular milk. I doubled the recipe and used the extra to makes popsicles for my son. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Nov 2018
Reviewed by: EllieT
Have made it several times. Found the berries direct the flavor. I've only used blueberries so far. It has a blueberry taste. Want to try with strawberries or raspberries- would probably taste like dessert then! Thanks for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: Abigail
It didn't really taste like chocolate pudding to me - too strong a banana flavor to really pull that off, and the berry seeds gave it away too. But it's definitely chocolatey and quite tasty. I might try increasing the avocado next time, and trying berries like blueberries and strawberries instead of raspberries and blackberries, to avoid the largest seeds. Overall, delicious and guilt-free, even if it didn't make me think I was having pudding.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Mar 2018
Reviewed by: SuperChep1234
nothing
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Apr 2017
Reviewed by: Leah Kristoll
Wow, it is just like pudding, except for the berry seeds. I put in half as much milk, but maybe the rice milk I'm using is watery... I usually add extra cocoa powder or blueberries, depending on how healthy I want it to taste. Dessert for breakfast, yay!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: Mommasarita
So yummy! And guilt free..and my 2 and 4 year old give it 2 thumbs up. I didn't have frozen berries, but frozen mangoes tasted awesome. Doesn't make enough though! Next time I would triple the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: Lilac
I made this almost as is. I didn't have agave, so I used a lil sugar. it was delicious. thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: Buckwheat Queen
This was just like chocolate pudding and is chock full of good stuff. Mine was even as thick as pudding so I added an extra 1/2 cup of milk (I used almond milk). As far as taste, it was just ok. Can't beat the nutrients though. Thank you for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes