My Reviews (203)

Fresh Corn and Zucchini

Fresh corn and diced zucchini are pan-fried in butter, creating a lovely side dish perfect for late summer evenings.
Reviews (203)


28 May 2014
Reviewed by: naples34102
Once could certainly argue that this needs "seasoning," but I would argue this is perfect just as is - I like the fresh, clean, unenhanced flavor of good, fresh vegetables.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 May 2013
Reviewed by: lutzflcat
A classic, simple and tasty side dish. Thoroughly enjoyed the fresh taste of the corn and zucchini. Very nice Sara B.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: JenVallejos11
Coming from a Hispanic background, in our culture we call this "calabacitas and corn" it's the same recipe only we add some mild or hot green chili to the bunch. Adds a nice spice and flavor to the whole dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: Blueberry
We enjoyed this, very easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: Marilyn
This simple dish was simply delicious! For two of us I used two ears of corn and two small zucchini and the rest the same. I think it is key to chop the zucchini not much bigger than the corn kernels so it does not over power the sweet corn. My new favorite way to eat zucchini!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: Tammy Lynn
This was very easy and quick and it's extremely versatile. I cut down to only 2 T butter; I liked the brown butter taste. I added some minced garlic and some leftover rotisserie chicken to make it a nice one skillet meal. I sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top, and we all gobbled it down. I will also use the recipe again when I just need a side dish- corn and zucchini go well together. Thanks Sara B!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jul 2013
Reviewed by: Cityprof
Easy and tasty. I added shredded fresh basil at the end for even more summery flavor. I also used only half the butter called for in the recipe--still plenty buttery. Delicious side dish (served it w quesadillas but I could see it as a side for any number of main dishes).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 May 2014
Reviewed by: Madalyn Sandstrom
This is the best recipe, it is super easy. Since I started making this recipe in winter I used frozen corn, about 2 cups.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: Charlie Brown
This recipe is awesome! I make it all the time! Sometimes I use olive oil instead of butter and add red bell pepper for flavor/color. One of my favorite veggie dishes!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2014
Reviewed by: Colette
Super yummy. Easy to make. Thought it would b bland but not at all. I added one yellow squash.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes