My Reviews (59)

Easy Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

This pulled pork recipe for the slow cooker uses pork shoulder, onion, celelry, chilli powder, bbq sauce and tomato sauce. Make sure you have extra bread rolls because people will be going back for seconds! Tastes even better the next day!
Reviews (59)


10 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: Karrie
Wonderful flavor! A little runny though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: priestjess
Followed recipe. Delicious!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: Andy Bryan
This is a pretty good pulled pork but needs just a little more zip. Couple of dashes of hot sauce were perfect.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: EJBFIKES
Great recipe! We loved it! So easy and quick to throw together. Definitely worth trying. Would recommend to anyone, especially busy moms!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: cmj
This was easy and very good. The only change I made was using chicken breasts instead of pork. That's what I happen to have. I mixed the sauce and veggies then put in 4 large frozen yes frozen chicken breasts because I for got to take them out of the freezer. Worked great! Served them on toasted slider buns with coleslaw. Yum.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: Dan Loeper
Made exactly as is written and it turned out juicy and delicious. My son said it has no taste and he added BBQ sauce the rest of us thoroughly enjoyed it. Two thumbs up!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: minkyblack
made this exactly as written, and it turned out good, BUT was missing a little something...some depth of flavor and a little zing...will make this again, maybe adding a T of tomato paste, and some red pepper flakes...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: patersom
So easy, and tasty!!! What more do you want? Make extra, the left overs are great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: las
We really enjoyed this meal. It came out great and was easy to make.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: ChefDad
I went by the directions. Mine was a little bland and just seemed to be missing that ZING! Had to douse my bun in BBQ sauce to get it better. I was too watery. There really isn't any better way than just cooking it in the slow cooker natural with no sauces and stuff then shred it when done and put your own sauce on it. And I don't like the root beer thing either when I tried that it tasted root beer BBQ. I won't make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes