My Reviews (59)

Easy Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

This pulled pork recipe for the slow cooker uses pork shoulder, onion, celelry, chilli powder, bbq sauce and tomato sauce. Make sure you have extra bread rolls because people will be going back for seconds! Tastes even better the next day!
Reviews (59)


24 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: Thomas Walton
This is a very easy meal to prep and cook. I did find it to be a bit bland and added 2 tsp salt, 2 tsp onion powder, and 1 additional tsp of garlic powder. Next time I make it, I think I will add more chili powder as well. Overall a very good meal. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: kitchen mechanic
I will make it a practice to only rate a recipe IF I follow it exactly as it is written. I have made this twice and everybody that tried it gave it two thumbs up
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Sep 2016
Reviewed by: kayakjoan
Was a little uncertain about the ingredients but, followed this recipe as written. Turned out great and the flavor was just what I was looking for. The liquid as it cooks is thin but, once I drained it I just added a little more barbeque sauce to the pork on a toasted bun from the bottle. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Barbeque Sauce for slow cooking (Hickory & Brown Sugar flavor) This pork is pull apart tender. When the recommended 7 hr cooking is up test it by using a fork to pull the pork apart. If it does not pull apart easy just leave it in for additional time. I added another hour. For sure I will make this again. By the way, left overs are amazing Enjoy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: Foodsprite
Will definitely make this again. Now whenever we get pulled pork at a restaurant kids always compare to mine and so far Mom's is still the best! Made essentially per recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: mindy
I omitted the celery entirely, as I never seem to get any flavor out of cooked celery, and 2 cups seemed a bit excessive to me. I also added root beer in place of the water, as that's what I use for liquid in my other pulled pork recipes and I like the additional flavor the root beer gives. The recipe without the celery is great! The pulled pork was very flavorful. It will be a go to recipe for me. Maybe someday I will even be brave enough to add the celery! Thank you for the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: Byrd39
I made this yesterday and it is so. Simple, easy and great tasting. I will make the pulled pork for sure!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: Crystal Hayashi
Super simple! Delicious! I will be making this recipe again! My family and I LOVED it! Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: eagreen
I followed the recipe but made this with venison. Flavor was delicious. Super easy. Will certainly make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 May 2019
Reviewed by: Betsy
It should be 3 1/2 stars it was good but not great, next time no ketchup...loved using my slow cooker!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: pattbear
everyone loved it! and so easy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes