My Reviews (59)

Easy Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

This pulled pork recipe for the slow cooker uses pork shoulder, onion, celelry, chilli powder, bbq sauce and tomato sauce. Make sure you have extra bread rolls because people will be going back for seconds! Tastes even better the next day!
Reviews (59)


27 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: Bichon2chic
The only addition I made to this recipe was to substitute Root Beer for the water. After cooking, I removed the roast from the sauce mixture and shredded it with 2 forks......then used my immersion blender to "liquefy" the celery, onions, etc. I removed approx. 1/2 of the liquid to serve as an additional dipping sauce along with the pulled pork. Returned the shredded pork to the crock pot and heated for add'l 30 min. Served on toasted Kaiser Buns.......DELICIOUS!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 May 2015
Reviewed by: chris
Made this for my birthday gathering ....it was awesome. Served it with a coleslaw of course. There isn't Much more to say...I didn't change anything...contrary to most reviews. Make this recipe....you won't be disappointed..
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: Brenda B.
It's okay but a lot more difficult than it needs to be. All you really need to do is put your roast in the crock pot, I like to use a pork tenderloin 4 pounds or more, and dump a jar of hot banana peppers on top. Cook until it's done. Put it in a very very large bowl and take your hand mixer to it, it'll shred up in a matter of seconds, banana peppers included. Then mix up a blend of your favorite barbecue sauces start with Sweet Baby Ray's and what other sauces you like along with some vinegar and go on from there and don't forget to add the Liquid Smoke that's the key to the whole thing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: katharineLindgren
I love this recipe. The pork had a great taste and my husband loved it. I would make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: Linda at Bit of Flavor
This is a perfect cool-weather meal! It was easy to prepare, as I had everything on hand, and it came out perfect for us. Serve with extra barbecue sauce on the side, and chips and cole slaw for an easy meal.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: minaayindra
Excellent, excellent! It was fairly simple to put together, although I made double the amount in the recipe. The taste was not overpowering, so my son who doesn't like barbeque sauce flavor could still eat it (and it tasted great)! If you want it saucier, simply add some onto your pork on your sandwich. Top with coleslaw and you are all set to go! Fair warning- this gets very soupy during the cooking process so, in order to place it on a roll and not have the bread turn to mush, you need to be sure the meat is drier. If you are eating it out of a bowl, no sauce problems at all. One of the best parts of this recipe was the incredible smell it made all through the house, for almost the entire day- superb!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: Trish Heemskerk
This recipe was so easy and quick to put together before work (no browning of meat!) and it was a very tasty dinner to come home to. We loved it! Lots of leftovers in our two person household, so I discovered the even better taste the next day! As I used a sweet barbecue sauce, it made a very delicious base for wraps the next day. I just heated the pork and wrap for a few minutes and added a salad greens mix, pea shoots, julienned apple, julienned cucumber, and avocado, no need to add dressing, as there was plenty of flavour in the pork, and wrapped it up. I added a large salad on the side for more greens, Super delicious! My son loves the pulled pork! We have eaten and enjoyed lots, and I still have enough for one more night! I will make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 May 2016
Reviewed by: Rachel Louisa
Really good, simple. I didn't even have to keep it in the cooker for the total 8 hours. It was falling apart by hour 5, and was ready by the 6th hour. Made delicious sandwhiches on brioche rolls. My boyfriend and I loved them. Paired well with a refreshing pasta salad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Dec 2015
Reviewed by: danapirtle
Such a GREAT TASTE!!!!!! Don't need to change anything. Awesome! I will make again, several times
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: fifi
Excellent! Everyone devoured it! So good, I used the leftovers, added cheese and beans and rolled it in tortillas for dinner the next night! Again, kids and hubby devoured!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes