My Reviews (49)

Warm Potato Salad with Mustard Dressing

Cubes of warm potatoes are folded into a creamy Dijon dressing that gets a bit of a kick from cayenne pepper! Add lots of red onion and spring onion for a boost of colour and crunch.
Reviews (49)


10 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Baking Nana
Nice little kick to this potato salad. I made this as written and hubby liked it but said it could use olives, pickles and celery - the things I normally put in potato salad. He did however devour a huge serving, so he must have liked it. Thanks MommyKirsten.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: lutzflcat
Good potato side dish loaded with flavor. That little bit of cayenne gives it a nice punch of flavor, and the vinegar gives it some tang. I did add a little bit of chopped celery, but wouldn't change anything in this recipe. UPDATE 10.22.12: Just finished off the leftovers for lunch, and it's equally good cold.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Sep 2012
Reviewed by: hulagrrrl
I just made this for a BBQ. It was a HUGE hit. This is going to be my "go to" tater salad recipe! Here's my tweeks: - used only 1.5 capfull of cider vinegar (can add more for extra tang) - added 4 hard boiled eggs, hardwood smoked bacon, and 1 stalk of celery cut up super duper fine - opted not to use cayenne - garnished top with a little bit of parm and paprika
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Janmarie1964
We really enjoyed this potato salad. I wasn't sure how I would feel about a warm potato salad that included mayonnaise, but it was very good. It was just as good cold too. I'll be making this one again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: Holiday Baker
I thought this was pretty good. I actually liked it more than cold potato salad. I only made 1/2 recipe, but I guess were pigs because I only got 2 servings. I added an extra potato and reduced the cayenne pepper. Other than that followed the recipe. It went well with pork chops and beans. Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: user
loved this warm potato salad, I gave it a 3 star, because I had to add some celery and hard boiled eggs, and a few pickles, now it was devoured and a 5 star with my changes, thank you for the kick with the cayenne pepper, lovely touch. thank-you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 May 2013
Reviewed by: PRcook
I made this for a family get-together and it was a big hit! Easy to make and ready in no-time. I followed the recipe pretty closely but added a little extra paprika and cayenne pepper. I really liked it and will be making it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: yoga4me
Delicious! Like other reviewers, I doubled the sauce and used balsamic vinegar. This will be a regular side dish in my house. Thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: maida
Made this a million times and loved it. Became a hit at cook-outs. No need to change the recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: Prairie Epicurian
Mommykirsten, thanks for the great recipe! It was so good!! The only change I made was adding some sliced celery and I did not use the green onion because I didn't have any. Made the dressing an hour in advance and left it in the fridge until the potatoes were ready. Very tasty and easy side dish.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes