My Reviews (73)

Vegan Avocado Toast

This is a delicious, healthy, filling breakfast dish. If you prefer a vegetarian version, you can add a poached or fried egg on top.
Reviews (73)


26 Mar 2017
Reviewed by: BuckeyeMOM
I just made this for breakfast and I'd say it's very filling and more than anything very healthy. Although I don't measure just eyeball ingredients but followed the recipe. I just added paprika in the mix and sprinkle on top with toasted almond slivered and toasted sesame seeds that I have on hand. Hubby said it was Delishhhhh!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: CherylCCR
I made this just now and it's delicious. Not too much like guacamole, great spread for toast, I had a whole wheat bagel to put mine on. My avocado was small so I halved the other ingredients.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: EriNnRuss
I appreciated this for the simplicity! It was tasty and helped me use up my extra avocado before it went bad. I may throw a fried egg on top for a protein boost next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: Chef V
Delicious! This was my first avocado toast experience, although I do eat them. I was only making for myself so changed the servings to 1. Decided to omit the oil, and used lime juice instead. I also didn't have fresh parsley so left that out. I really enjoyed this. Topped mine with an egg for a complete meal. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: Amber Johnson
I've been avoiding the avocado toast fad...until I ran out of things in the kitchen. I made this and fell in love! I smashed the avocados briefly after mixing all other ingredients to add more chunkiness to the presentation. I felt the quantity of spices were perfect. I double toasted the bread to make it crisp and to avoid soggy bread.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: brittany
I eat this all the time now. Its so good. I made it exactly as written and it was good but thought the salt was overpowering so changed the salt to 1/4 tsp. Tastes perfect now.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: Cliff Miller
I love this recipe. My wife would always order this at an overpriced brunch spot in our Brooklyn neighborhood, so now I'm thankful that I can make it at home. I like to top my avocado today with shaved radishes and a poached egg.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: Catherine Robinson
I followed the recipe and topped it with halved cherry tomatoes, crumbled feta cheese, and a fried egg . It was extremely good and filling. I was duplicating what we had at a restaurant and it was very close.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: Ashley Reeb
Add a little crushed red pepper to make this really amazing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: kichijoji
This was excellent! I made a few edits based on what I had at home: I used sourdough bread, cilantro instead of parsley, no onion powder, and added a dash of Tabasco sauce. I hadn't been able to get the oil/lemon juice ratio right before this recipe, and my avocado toast never felt as cohesive because I would add all ingredients on top of the mashed avocado & bread, rather than mixing it all beforehand. The ratios and pre-mixing made a big difference. Great recipe, thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes