My Reviews (73)

Vegan Avocado Toast

This is a delicious, healthy, filling breakfast dish. If you prefer a vegetarian version, you can add a poached or fried egg on top.
Reviews (73)


27 Apr 2019
Reviewed by: Vanessa Fair
This was my first and only experience making and eating avocado toast. I started with the mashing, but then just scraped all of the ingredients into the food processor. Much quicker. Also, I think sprouts would be a nice touch for next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Apr 2019
Reviewed by: Cathy
I love it! I tripled the recipe and added just a dash of hot sauce for a nice little kick.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Apr 2019
Reviewed by: Diane
Very easy to make and delicious. I added grape tomatoes. This will be a frequent breakfast.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Apr 2019
Reviewed by: Michael Le Monier
I did not have parsley so used cilantro instead. I added cherry tomatoes. Used two slices of whole grain bread instead of four and added one egg. Satisfying!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Mar 2019
Reviewed by: healthydoc
Way too much salt! Either none, or maybe half of what is called for would allow the wonderful taste of avocado to come through. And it would be healthier to consume.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: Janice
Easy to make, tastes great, and filling. I saw no reason for the oil so I omitted it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jan 2019
Reviewed by: Tatia
I used Cayenne pepper and warmed the spread for 30 seconds in a pan
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jan 2019
Reviewed by: Vickie Spitzer
I’ve never been a fan of avocados but we’re trying to incorporate more healthy fat in our diet so I thought I’d give this a try! When I made this I didn’t have any fresh parsley so I used the cilantro that I had on hand, and I only used half of the avocado so obviously, I halved the other ingredients as well. I tried it first without the egg and decided that I like it best with the fried egg on top of it. I’ll definitely be making this again. It tasted great!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jan 2019
Reviewed by: pocahdot
super tasty! will make the meal again ^^
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jan 2019
Reviewed by: Grace Chen
Easy to make! I liked it much better once I skipped the lemon juice. (Although I did use lemon-flavored olive oil once since that’s what I had on hand, and that tasted good.) Like many others, I often add a fried egg on top. A splash of balsamic vinegar gives it a little zing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes