My Reviews (16)

5-Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

A very tasty and quick cake that's made in a mug. It's cooked in the microwave and you probably have all the ingredients in your kitchen already.
Reviews (16)


28 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: Angryreveiwer
I’m not happy not even one third of the way through the microwave started smoking like crazy I did everything right because I checked everything twice I’m not happy my whole house smell like burnt chocolate I will not be using this website ever again!
 
15 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: NinjaChef2007
This is an awesome recipe but the first time i tried it it didn't work out well. But my 2nd time was fantastic! XD
 
19 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: MeganWww
Do not cook this for 3 minutes! 90 seconds was all that was needed.
 
14 Jun 2017
What an amazing treat! It satisfied my midnight craving for chocolate. I have a gluten- sugar- & dairy-free home so I subbed almond flour & chickpea flour, almond milk, and monk fruit sugar. I tasted the dry ingredients and it needed a little more sugar so I added another tablespoon, and it came out soft, moist & absolutely delicious. . I used a soup bowl rather than a mug because it's a generous serving. I'm over the moon with this recipe!!
 
19 May 2018
Reviewed by: jessicab69157
I have tried this recipe twice and both times it has came out like molten lava. Then it solidifies into a rock-like substance when it cools.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
30 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: AzariahMahmood
Idk why but mine went wrong, it tastes like dry sponge
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
21 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: baker102
My first time eating and making mug cake! Tastes different to normal cake but still nice, followed the recipe and got 1 full mug cake
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Mar 2018
Reviewed by: naomijadewaite
Beautiful, compatible with 700 watts. Not really, "cake" but it"s a very firm mousse. I love it, could use less cocoa powder. Or I probably just have to not use unsweetened. I just find this a very nice recipe. I love it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 Feb 2018
Reviewed by: duh-its_neha
was good took 5 minutes though to cook would recommend to let cool every 1 min tho i put a lot more milk in and bake in a bowlas its rlly big update!: underneath the most risen part, there was a huge dry,hardened limp, half the cake gone! unhappy
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: Alp1992
More like 2 mug cake than 1, cooked it in a bowl and gave half to my Mum who also enjoyed it I used self raising flower instead of plain
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes