My Reviews (19)

Pickled Jalapeno Chillies

Vinegar, water, sugar, salt and garlic are all you need to make a big batch of pickled jalapenos that will add heat to your favourite meals.
Reviews (19)


27 Sep 2018
Reviewed by: naples34102
9-26-2018 ~I must confess I made these only because I was desperate to find something to do with an excess of jalapenos from my garden. I mean, much as I love them, you can only eat so many jalapeno poppers. That said, I gave these a try. I made these just as the recipe directed and would do so again. The best testament to how good these are is that Hubs, in spite of his sensitive innards, has been making nearly a nightly habit of nachos.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Dec 2016
Reviewed by: littlesistahlou
I would definitely make these again and I am making future plans to grow more jalapeños in my garden next year. I did not change anything in this recipe and the jalapeños were perfect. A bit crunchy, and the flavor was excellent unlike the store-bought peppers that ate too soft for my liking. we use them in all different recipes in our kitchen.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: RockyB07
Great and easy to make...slightly sweet and a little hot.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Oct 2018
Reviewed by: Debbi
Sure easy, HOT and delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Sep 2018
Reviewed by: BOOKIE
9.27.18 ... https://www.allrecipes.com/recipe/254513/pickled-jalapenos/ ... 'Haven't tasted these yet, but I'm thinking they'll be very good. I didn't weigh the peppers, just filled a quart jar. The measurements are perfect to fill the jar. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Sep 2018
Reviewed by: Karla
I never write reviews it this recipe is awesome!! I halved the recipe because I didn’t have enough jalapeños and reduced the sugar. But these are great!! I will definitely make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Aug 2018
Reviewed by: Ronald Christian
Now let's see if they are going to turn out to be hot enough for me???
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: Cookin'SLP
Can't get much easier! I especially like the fact that I can control the heat by the amount of seeds I leave/remove. Please wear gloves to avoid touching the seeds. If the juices get into your eyes, it's very painful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: TomS
Found that 2 TBSP of sugar is too much for me....used 2 tsp. I also reduced the vinegar to water ratio from 1:1 to 3/4 cup vinegar to 1 cup water. Nice easy recipe for my abundant crop of jalapenos!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: Dennis McDaniel
added fresh dill and more garlic, next time will rinse the peppers fist, more dill, more garllc, less sugar
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes