My Reviews (64)

Healing Turmeric Milk

A healing mixture of turmeric and spices combined with warm milk, which is thought to harness the anti-inflammatory properties of turmeric to battle colds, coughs and congestion. Cosy up to a mug of this Indian home remedy if you need a boost!
Reviews (64)


18 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: kaymende
I am so glad you all have enjoyed this hot comforting beverage. Like so many of you have mentioned this recipe is not only good but good for you! I was hesitant about submitting the recipe but am so happy I did. Love to read all your comments.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: pat
loved it. I did not think I would even like it, but the spices work together perfectly! am going to try it in hot chocolate.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: sueb
Great taste! This is a very relaxing soy milk drink! I will be drinking more of this!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 May 2016
Reviewed by: Naftaliarik
I'd had a version of this once or twice in north India. I loved it but could not figure out the spices, so I was so happy to see this recipe. Delicious, subtle flavors, and energizing. I use whole milk. TIP: Assemble all of the spices, do not omit any.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2016
Reviewed by: Blondiegirl
I don't have a cold or a sore throat but all the pollen in the air has kicked up my allergies and asthma. I made one before bed last night . I noticed I had far less wheezing and the tightness in my chest was gone. One dose has made more difference than the 2 weeks of using my Ventolin puffer I've been using. I'm so impressed! I will make again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: cookie monster crunch
Very delicious drink!!! I am not a huge fan of tumeric flavor by itself, but this particular blend of spices reminds me of chai tea! I am actually using this to treat a cold and it really seems to be helping. I have also read that it is extremely helpful for menstrual cramps too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: Valerie Shumway-Khan
My husband read an article that discussed the benefits of turmeric milk, so I found this delicious recipe. Reminds me a lot of Indian Tea/Chai. Committed ourselves to drinking every night for a month. Day 3 - already noticing health benefits; psoriasis improving, cold symptoms long gone, less inflammation, etc. Told many friends and family to try it out. I strongly encourage anyone to try, even just for a couple of nights. You'll definitely notice a difference!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Nov 2014
Reviewed by: DiamondGirl amanecer
This is a very interesting drink. Reminds me of a drink I have tried in Indian restaurant. I didn`t strain the spices too. Next time I will try this drink with coconut milk.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: Lisa Parker
Delicious. I bought some Diy tea/herb bags to make up a few batches of this drink which saves time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: amymarie
I liked the flavours and the concept but found that the black pepper overwhelmed everything else. Maybe my black pepper is especially potent?! I'll try with 1/16th tsp of pepper next time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes