My Reviews (30)

Argentinean Chimichurri

This is the simplest way to make authentic Argentinean chimichurri. The greatest thing about authentic Argentinean food is that it is easy to make and hard to screw up!
Reviews (30)


25 Dec 2008
Reviewed by: Jennifer
this is the BEST sauce ever!! We've been to Aruba, Mexico, Costa Rica and Argentina in some of the best Argentinan restaurants and this is the best representative of the chimichurri sauce
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2009
Reviewed by: Janine
so easy! i threw everything in the food processor and it was so delicious.. though next time i might cut back a little on the lemon, it was a bit sour!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 May 2009
Reviewed by: SunnyByrd
Yum! I'm no expert on chimichurri, so I won't even pretend to be. I am, however, somewhat of an expert on deliciousness - and this has it. Thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: Souix Chef
I didn't have parsley but I did have two bunches of cilantro so I gave it a shot and OMG, the very best sauce on fish, chicken and steak! **UPDATE** I mixed a quarter cup of this in with two cups of alfredo sauce and put it on pasta, very delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Monica Shroyer
So delicious - you can put it on ANY meat. And I like to freeze it in ice cube trays (like pesto) then you can take out single servings when you want.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: JAYLEN
it was good but not enough acid... added more lemon juice and a touch of vinegar...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Pam Ziegler Lutz
Delicious! I served this with grilled steaks. This was a great way to utilize some of the herbs from my garden. Thanks for this recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: pinksnowflakeliz
This was AMAZING. I had never really had chimichurri until it was server at the cafe at my work last week. I fell in love and had to make some at home. I think this recipe is slightly different from the one they used at work (they used grapefruit juice which would also be fun to try) but this recipe is outstanding regardless. I served it at room temperature on top of a pork shoulder that I cooked in the slow cooker for 6 hours with hawaiian sea salt and liquid smoke. This would be fantastic on beef or pork, and plan to try the leftovers on steak this weekend. I'll be making this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: MICHBAILEY
We love this stuff and eat it on pretty much everything.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jul 2012
Reviewed by: dorkzoe
Mine was bitter - what went wrong?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes