My Reviews (37)

Quinoa Salad with Mint, Almonds and Crandberries

The combination of the minty mint and the sweet cranberries are so refreshing, just like a dip in the pool.
Reviews (37)


13 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: kclawson
Easy to make with a lot of healthy ingredients. Flavorful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: BankerPat
Even my very picky eater husband enjoyed this recipe, with a few tweeks. Instead of kale, I used spinach. I used shredded carrots and cut the almonds in half. I used lemon infused olive oil. I chopped the dried cranberries and celery. It was delicious right after I made it and just as good cold as left overs. Next time I will make the full batch for more leftovers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: dez
Mmmmm so good. Very flavorful
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Candice
Very yummy. It is fresh tasting and I liked the combo of mint, cranberries and onion strangely enough. I chopped up all of the vegetables very small and it was delcious. My friend agreed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: loveheal
Great recipe! Super healthy! Love the taste of mint and lemon together. Thank you so much!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 May 2014
Reviewed by: KellyC
I have to admit, at first I wasn't too impressed but after the flavors had a chance to meld overnight --MMMMMmmmm!!! For this reason, I would recommend making it the day before you plan to serve it. I didn't use kale or tomatoes (mostly because I don't like them) but the carrots, nuts, cranberries, and the fresh mint, mixed with lemon and seasonings.. this is a keeper for sure. Makes me think that spring and summer are on their way! Keeps well in the fridge too. Thank so you much Conner; your taste buds are right on the money!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 May 2013
Reviewed by: LAURISSIMA
Wow! This was amazing! So good! I am impressed that someone so young has such a refined palate. It was a bit of trouble to cut up and add so many ingredients, but well worth it. I used Inca red quinoa and Roma tomatoes because that is what I had. Thanks for sharing your fantastic recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: KARENKINM
This was very different and unusual. Both my husband and I enjoyed it but we weren't sure if it was a salad or main dish, or if it should be eaten hot or cold. We ate this for dinner one night and used the remainder as a side dish the following night. I thought it tasted the best when eaten at room temperature. Don't skip the lemon zest, the zest seemed to unify all the other ingredients,
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 May 2013
Reviewed by: jolley900
I have been LOVING the quinoa salads I have been making from this site. Great healthy summer meals! As I was assembling this salad I was thinking to myself..."there is no way my family will eat this" as some of the ingredients seem like weird parings but I was WRONG...this was really yummy! My Hubs had 2 servings and my 3yr old ate a big serving too. I think I like the Mediterranean quinoa and the quinoa tabbouleh recipes from this site a little better, hence the 4 stars, but this is really good and I will definitely be making it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: Ev
It was super easy with lots of flavor. I followed the recipe to a tee and will make this dish over and over again. The crunch from the almonds and carrots gave it that extra kick; I couldn't really taste the celery which is fine.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes