My Reviews (15)

Blueberry Smoothie

This refreshing summer smoothie made with blueberries, cucumber and vanilla yogurt will have you feeling super!
Reviews (15)


22 May 2014
Reviewed by: Holiday Baker
This was very tasty. It was nice and thick and very sweet, in a good way. I couldn't really taste the cucumber, but typically can't taste a little celery or carrot added to a smoothie either. I made a 1/2 recipe which yielded 1 serving and not 2. For 1/2 the recipe I did 1/2 cup of frozen blueberries, 1 small frozen sliced banana, 1/4 cup sliced English cucumber. I didn't bother to peel it. It doesn't have a tough skin, 1/4 cup of Trader Joes Greek nonfat vanilla bean yogurt, 1/4 cup of water, and 1 ice cube. I blended in my Vitamix blender about 30 seconds on speed 10 and 20 or so seconds on high. Just needed to tamper it a bit. Calories came to 175, as typed above, and using 1 small banana. I will make this again. TY
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: Lovingbliss
This smoothie went down easy, but I wouldn't say I really enjoyed it. For me, it needs to be sweeter. Maybe my banana wasn't ripe enough? If I make it again I will probably add more banana, maybe some strawberries, and see if that helps.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jul 2014
Reviewed by: Kenzie S
I was happy with how this turned out. I didn't have any cucumber so I used strawberries instead, I thought it still tasted really good. It was a nice treat to have after a long day at the beach
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 May 2014
Reviewed by: Paula
I was very hesitant about the cucumber in this smoothie, but it's just barely detectable and actually gives it a really fresh taste. I can see making this on a really hot day to cool off...it's that refreshing. Since the calorie count is so low, I actually drank 2 servings (cutting the recipe in half for just me).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: McKenzie
When I was making a smoothie I realize I didn't have any bananas so I used one cup of frozen strawberries instead of a banana. I also added one Hersheys chocolate bar blended it altogether and it was great. I suggest using have a small cucumber too much cucumber it can make a wonderful smoothie, we'll lets say not so wonderful!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: kirsten
Great recipe thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: Shayna Pie
really, it was just okay. I've had "sweeter" "fruitier" smoothies. it just didn't have enough flavor. the positive thing I can say is its definitely light in calories.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Jan 2019
Reviewed by: Trash FOrYOu
I will definitely make this smoothie again. The ingredients are every day ingredients that I always have in the house! Everyone who tried it loved it! I didn't peel the cucumber, causing it to taste a lot like cucumber (which was actually VERY refreshing).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: chef tamar 321
A great way to start your day. I make it often.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 May 2017
Reviewed by: sauny1986
Not bad I just made it I didn't fully drink it but the cucumber really isn't that strong I like!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes