My Reviews (42)

Breakfast Banana Green Smoothie

Spinach, banana and carrot provide a wealth of nutrients to this smoothie recipe for a quick breakfast option when adjusting to your back-to-school schedule!
Reviews (42)


10 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: Mamabutterfly
Love this recipe. You cannot taste the spinach or carrots. When making for kids, I put in frozen cherries to make it red.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: Dusty
This is so delicious and my 2 and 5 year old love it...of course, I didn't tell them what was in it! I did substitute vanilla yogurt because that is what I had on hand.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: House of Aqua
This was our first spinach smoothie experience! I have always been meaning to try it. This was a great combination of fruits and vegetables and healthy too. My husband and I both enjoyed it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: R. Wylie Garfield
Delicious recipe. I use kale instead of spinach and half the honey. I really like this healthy shake and I get my greens all at the same time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: Love2cook32
This was good. I did make a few changes.. I did use carrot,spinach and banana but added strawberries and added a little 2% milk and that was it. I had my 12 year old taste it and he said he liked it.. then I told him what was in there..
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
21 Jun 2014
Reviewed by: Patty
I had it with the spinach first then tryed organic kale and added frozen peaches [for Ice] and added organic Chia for more protein, calcium, omega 3 and magnesium. it was yummy with the added benifit of protein gave me the engry to get through the day.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Oct 2013
Reviewed by: Holiday Baker
I would rate this between a 3-4. My rating is higher, because it does have vegetables added to it which to me is just healthier for a meal smoothie. I don't know what I did wrong, because mine was not the pretty green color. It was the color of sand. Only change I made was making a half of a recipe, to reduce the calories. It made plenty for one person. The banana I used was also frozen. I don't typically add that much yogurt or even need sweeteners in a smoothie. Going to work with the base here, to see what I can come up with. I do not taste any fruit or even the vegetables, really, mostly just taste like liquified yogurt.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 May 2015
Reviewed by: Ocruz
My wife and I are trying to do little changes at a time to steer away from the bad eating lifestyle that we are living with and this recipe is defiantly a great start. The first sip took some adjusting to because it wasn't the breakfast egg, cheese and sausage biscuit sandwich that we are used to, but after that it tasted better after every sip. I will defiantly be putting this down on my breakfast menu.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: ezbreezy90
Love it! I did substitute half the yogurt with Almond Coconut milk for less calories and more protein. I also set my yogurt and other ingredients in the freezer for a colder smoothie.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: zapkiiten
I really enjoyed this, however, if I put the spinach in first before the ice, I have to keep mixing it to get the smoothie process started.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes