My Reviews (628)

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

Make the most of asparagus season by cooking a bunch of fresh spears gently in a delicious and simple garlic butter until perfectly tender. Ideal as a side dish or starter to a variety of spring meals.
Reviews (628)


09 May 2006
Reviewed by: FEDS1991
My wife and I both loved it. Quick and very easy. Just the right ammount of garlic.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 May 2006
Reviewed by: Jennifer Putzier
Very very good. Everybody but my 1 year old liked this very much. She has never had asparagus before so we will try again next time!! Also very easy
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: carljc72
Delicious! I added a few extra cloves of garlic. It was simple, quick, and PERFECT.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: Kerri Leigh
Quite tasty. I used olive oil instead of butter and I think it could have used more garlic. But it was pretty good. My husband and my daughter didn't like it, but I did, so what do they know?! I will make it again, but just for me! Thanks for sharing.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: Texaskari22
My husband and I have never cooked Asparagus and chose this recipe to be our first attempt. We loved it. I think I put too much butter so next time I will lessen the amount that I put. I added more than what was said. Other than my own mistake, EXCELLENT!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: Heidi Heikkinen Kelley
Even my picky eater ate this, FANTASTIC! Not only does it taste good but it was easy to make, thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Julie K.
This recipe tastes great and is sooo simple! I've also tried the recipe with broccoli instead of asparagus and that was good also.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Jacqui
Simple, delicious and FAST! I usually roast asparagus, but we really enjoyed it sauteed in butter. Yum.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Sharon M.
I'll never eat plain asparagus again. This recipe is excellent.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Mar 2006
I have never eaten asparagus before and I really wanted to try it and so I went to my favorite place all recipes.com to find the best recipe that I could and boy did I ever. Even my husband who can be very picky and my 14 and 11 year old daughter liked it my other two children would not give it a chance. I will how ever cook it less time next time. I cooked it about 20 minutes and that was almost too long. I took the advice of another person and added sea salt and boy am I glad I did. The aroma while cooking was to die for. Thank You for this wonderful recipe. I tell everyone about this website and they probablly get sick of hearing about it but this site is the bomb as kids would say!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes