My Reviews (11)

Easy Chunky Tomato Salsa

This is a very easy to prepare, chunky salsa that can be used as a dip for doritos and other kinds of chips.
Reviews (11)


13 May 2013
Reviewed by: JoeLampard
I've loved Mexican food since I was a wee boy, for some strange reason I've never made my own salsa... This is lovely & very easy to make in only 10-15mins, needless to say I will probably never buy another ready made salsa again. Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: misslidd
Took ten minutes to throw together. I put it all in the blender together and whizzed it for about 30 seconds just to mix it all thoroughly and more combined. I served with chicken fajitas - absolutely gorgeous!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 May 2011
Reviewed by: Brookat34
Quick & Easy, but really fresh taste. went down well Thanks.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: ThomasBrasher
Because I'm only 16 and rather pathetic when it comes to the kitchen, this recipe took me around 20 minutes to prepare and make. After I was finished, I was happy with the look of the salsa but when it came to the actual taste, it tasted rather bland. I followed this recipe down pat and for some reason it was just lacking the spice and flavour I had been expecting. So after some tweaks to the recipe, my salsa came out rather pleasant. I do like this recipe as being the basics to salsa making, but in my own opinion, some things could be changed in this recipe to enhance the spice/flavour.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 May 2014
Reviewed by: Clare_in_the_Kitchen
I made this in my food processor. It was fantastic, my family tucked in with pita bread and carrot dippers and there were no leftovers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: lou1980summers
I absolutely LOVE this salsa!! So easy to make and tastes delicious, a regular item in my fridge, thank you for the excellent recipe
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
07 Aug 2016
Reviewed by: Moggie_J
Super quick to make. The lime gave it a shingy taste. Very fresh tasting
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 May 2016
Reviewed by: RainbowSkye
A lovely vegan recipe, loved it. Thank you for posting this. Quick & easy to make & tastes delicious. Used chilli flakes instead of powder as I didn't have any. Served with vegan "beef" bbq fajitas & a watercress & cucumber salad. Does anyone know how long this will keep in the fridge for?
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
29 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: astridhq
So simple, so tasty, great with a Mexican meal...
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
22 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: troi78
Will definitely be making this again. Just had it to accompany "Blackened Tuna". Didn't have chilli powder so used a little chopped fresh chilli. Zingy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes