My Reviews (27)

Chicken and Bacon Quesadillas

Flour tortillas are filled with a mixture of honey mustard, Gruyere cheese, chicken and crumbled bacon, before being pan-fried until crisp. Serve at your next dinner party as finger food.
Reviews (27)


11 Jul 2007
Reviewed by: ITALIANMOMOF3;)
This is the best combination of chicken and fruit that i have tried. The sweetness from the preserves and the saltiness from the bacon is the best. My kids and husband request this meal all the time.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
19 Sep 2006
Reviewed by: Elizabeth
Very tasty! My kids liked it, but my husband LOVED it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 May 2009
Reviewed by: jcl813
This was absolutely wonderful!!! Everyone enjoyed it. I didn't have honey mustard, so I used dijon and added honey to that. This is great dish to make on a hot summer day! Yummy! Will make again for sure! Thank you!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Feb 2010
Reviewed by: Cristi
These were soooo good! I had to use apricot-pineapple preserves (couldn't find just pineapple) and I made my own honey mustard. I didn't measure anything, but I'm pretty sure I used more of the pineapple mixture and cheese than what it calls for. These aren't for everyone, but we thoroughly enjoyed all the flavors in this dish
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: Cindy in Pensacola
I've been making these for a couple years and just realized I hadn't review it. It's great. I make my own honey mustard with equal parts of honey, mustard & mayo. Then make as the recipe directs. I used fat-free cheese & 98% fat-free tortillas. I spray them with butter flavored Pam and "fry" them. These are so easy and filling and a great use of leftover rotisserie chicken.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: ddcrowley
Yum! I liked these a lot. Followed the recipe exactly. I love fruit and meat together, so these were great. I think the only thing I'll change next time is using cheddar cheese instead of swiss. The swiss was a bit strong, but these were still good. Will definitely make this recipe again! UPDATE: Just changed my rating from 4 to 5 stars because substituting the swiss cheese with sharp cheddar makes them absolutely perfect! Thank you so much for this recipe. Delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Nik Ditzler
These were great!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: AngelicDagger
Edible, but I wouldnt eat it again. I didn't like the whole combination of things. If you do though, use extra cheese. They were dry and not cheesy enough to hold the tortillas together.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: sooz
This is an awesome recipe!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: SBaker
One of the best things I've ever eaten! We skipped the mustard and used extra preserves with red and green bell peppers and some jalapenos for heat. I would have never though to put swiss in a quesadilla but it was awesome
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes