My Reviews (39)

Paleo Pumpkin Bread

Delicious and dense paleo breakfast or snack bread. It is a nice simple recipe that anyone can make.
Reviews (39)


03 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: Bibi
I really like the flavor of this "bread". The texture is pretty good. It's moist and tender, with a surprising depth of flavor. I added 1/3 cup each of dried cranberries and chopped walnuts, and I like the added punch. Thanks for the idea!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: LorSam
I made this for The Paleo family members for Sunday Brunch. I doubled and followed the recipe to the "T" with the only exception being I added walnuts and dried cranberries. My bread was completely cooked at 55 minutes. FYI for any other non Paleo person - The consistency of the dough/batter was significantly different then any recipe I have ever made. It resembled something between a batter and a dough and honestly doubted that it would even cook up. But it did and was a HUGE hit for all those Paleo - they commented on how deliciously moist the bread was - my husband and I thought it was quite dry but edible. Can you tell we are not Paleo?
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Sep 2016
Reviewed by: Erin W
I followed the recipe exactly except for making muffins instead of a loaf - delicious! For muffins, use muffin liners and fill your muffin cups almost all the way as these rise very minimally. Also only bake for about half the time as for loaf or less (30 min). Very moist and flavorful. Perfect level of sweetness. The texture is not like normal quick breads made with grains, it's more moist and grainy (for lack of a better word haha). As long as that is ok with you (aka you're not trying to pass them off as regular muffins), the taste and presentation are great! My husband gave two thumbs up! Definitely will make again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Sep 2016
Reviewed by: Nicole
I think there is too much liquid as the pumpkin bread did not cook all the way through. I baked it longer and still didn't work - soggy in the middle! YUK! I like the flavor but may add more coconut flour to absorb some of the liquid. Will try again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Jul 2016
Reviewed by: thommy2458
Lots of flavor for Paleo-I added a strussell topping Of coconut flour,palm sugar and pecans
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2016
Reviewed by: April Beatty
really good and easy to make
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: Karen M
Very good, moist and cake like! The pumpkin flavor was slight, not overwhelming. I served it with whipped coconut cream and a sprinkling of chopped walnuts over the top. Hubby loved it! This will go into the rotation for sure! Thanks so much for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: sillyworm
This is my first paleo recipe to try. It is very different in texture being more dense than I'm used to. I cooked it for 55 minutes and it was perfect. I served it warm for breakfast with fresh fruit. Now I've made this 2 more times with pecans sprinkled on top. I love the delicate flavor and light sweetness of this recipe. I've decided that slicing the loaf down the middle first is the way to go because thicker slices in the cross direction don't fall apart like the thin slices done on my first loaf. Thanks for this delightful recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2017
Reviewed by: Cindy
3rd time making these .... Added walnuts this time. I make them into muffins and bake 30 minutes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Nov 2016
Reviewed by: firepixie
Followed the recipe exactly except for using brown rice syrup instead of maple syrup to keep the sugar (fructose) level low. Also made muffins instead of the loaf. Incredibly moist, delicious, and nutritious! Best Paleo (muffins) I've ever made! I added some chopped pecans for some extra protein. What a fabulous recipe! Thank you!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes