My Reviews (26)

Chinese Takeaway Curry Sauce

I wanted to make my own Chinese curry sauce to stop myself spending a fortune at my local takeaway. It turned out really well! I served it over grilled chicken breasts with rice and peas on the side. I bet it's good over oven chips!
Reviews (26)


24 Jun 2017
Reviewed by: JanBolger
Hi can i ask which brand of curry sauce people used please?
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: micklin
Very authentic. I didn't use the treacle or cream but added a teaspoon of honey, 1thinly sliced red chilli and a pinch of aniseed. Will make again
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
24 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: croydongirl68
I used medium curry powder and it's really nice. Thanks for sharing
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
13 Jun 2016
Reviewed by: Daisychain_13
Can't believe how good this is! I love a Chinese takeaway, and this would honestly replace my want to phone one now! I added the chicken in between the onions and curry powder, to keep the cooking process simpler, and used coconut oil instead of butter, as that's all I use to cook these days. I agree with another review that it was actually perfect before the double cream went in, but still very tasty with. Just need to find an egg fried rice recipe that works now!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
30 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: Nmathers
Really nice. Used sesame oil instead of butter, added chicken and frozen peas to onions when frying and used honey instead of treacle
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
25 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: rivermersey
I tried it with and without the treacle but with a good pinch of chinese 5 spice both times.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
12 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: BruceFelton
This sauce was amazing! I threw in some chicken, peas and carrots, and didn't bother with the treacle. Most definitely a hit!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: Scoobi
Didn't use cream or treacle. Added a teaspoon'ish of Turmeric and a tablespoon of tomatoe puree. Was just like Chinese curry sauce πŸ‘ πŸ˜‹
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
11 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: nutman1an
I've been searching for a recipe for a curry sauce that I could add smoked fish to and even though I didn't have treacle it worked a treat. Thanks
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
05 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: Beckiiee93
Love this πŸ‘Œ
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes