My Reviews (58)

Andy's Leek and Potato Soup

A classic recipe for the lovely leek and potato soup, very simple to make and very tasty. Make a double batch and freeze half for later.
Reviews (58)


23 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: Chef1
Delicious and warming on nights like this (winter). Mine turned out a little greener than expected but that was due to the fact of too much green part of the leek used! I added some small chopped up potatoes (Oxo cube size) at the end just to give it a little chunkiness cos I`m naughty like that.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
19 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: thegnome
A classic leek and potato soup recipe, you can't go wrong. This is such a good cold winters day soup. Simple ingredients, simply done. Thanks Andy. It is what it is, well flavoured, heartwarming, satisfying and easy to make!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
06 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Yorkiegal
My mum gave me her food processor so today my husband and I made this homemade soup using your recipe. This soup tasted absolutely fantastic!!! We love your soup, thank you!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
24 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Homer
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: kazhawk
Just made the soup and just polished off a large bowl. It was supposed to last a few days but as it's so lovely im not sure it will even last. Cheap and very satisfying.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
01 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: Micha
Easy and super yummy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
24 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: Loulabelle0908
Amazing soup. Am trying to stop myself eating the rest before hubby gets home. I've tried a few leek and potato recipes and this one is miles ahead of the rest.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
11 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Emmapip
simple and tasty
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
07 Nov 2015
Reviewed by: matthewm12
Very good. Added some cream because had it spare. Update Oct 17 still use this recipe over and over my go to recipe for leek and potato soup. I add bay leaf some cream and herbs then remove bay leaves before hand blending. It tastes magic!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
19 Sep 2017
Reviewed by: Sprowt
This was absolutely delicious. Not just saying this but it was amazing. Good on you Andy for putting this on here. Cheers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes