My Reviews (22)

Chicken and Sweetcorn Soup, Chinese Style

A great use for leftover cooked chicken is Chinese chicken and sweetcorn soup. Super easy to make and just delicious.
Reviews (22)


15 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: foxy1
just finished the best ever Chicken & Sweetcorn soup, goodbye to chinese takeaway,
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
20 Dec 2014
Reviewed by: Groovyelf
Gorgeous, can't believe how quick and easy it was to make. My family loved it and it tasted better than my local Chinese takeaway
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
17 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: Beverley71
I've just finished making this soup and have to say its delicious. Tastes even better than the one we usually order from our local takeaway. Very easy to make. Thank you for sharing your fab recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
16 Mar 2016
Reviewed by: juls.daddicare
Great recipe tasted amazing better than my local Chinese restaurant the family loved it too👍🏾
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: LillunaPinkiewinkle
I used a little too much chicken as the recipe didn't state how much to use but it still came out tasting like I'd bought it from the take away. It was delicious. I will definitely be using this recipe on a regular basis from now on instead of getting it from the take out shop. And there was loads left over to be able to freeze it for other meals.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
14 May 2015
Reviewed by: br1dget
Utterly delicious! I made this recipe substituting the chicken for shredded crab sticks. Can't get enough! I also used an extra chicken stock pot (knorr)
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Apr 2015
Reviewed by: Griffers
I used sweet corn and milk instead of creamed sweet corn . I used half an onion. I loved it and my son said it was better than Chinese take away soup!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
28 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: Onion
We've had this once a week since I came across the recipe. Excellent.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
12 May 2018
Reviewed by: AnneStirzaker
We've been buying this soup from our chinese takeaway for years and now we can make it ourselves! Fabulous, tastes just the same if not better, very happy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
30 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: bonnielass
What a great recipe. My first attempt at this soup & it was a great success. Very quick & easy to make. My family said it tasted even better than our local Chinese Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes