My Reviews (8)

Chicken, Leek and Broccoli Creamy Pasta Bake

This is a delicious and easy midweek meal. Chicken is baked with broccoli, leek and pasta in a cream of chicken sauce.
Reviews (8)


03 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: acookatlast
A lovely meal and easy to make. I halved most of ingredients because made it for 2 and a toddler. Used whole tin of soup though so would recommend getting a second tin if making it for 4 because there was only just enough sauce for 2.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
26 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: Maclodge
Beautiful empty plates all round, which is rare in,our house with 4 fussy kids I tweaked it slightly, I added som Parmesan , instead of breadcrumbs I added crisps which was yum TIP....I always coat chicken in plain flour, it makes the chicken soft and juicy
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
21 Jun 2015
Reviewed by: Huk7
This was very nice and so easy to make and although I made several ingredient changes (mainly to use up some fresh ingredients I had) it clearly proves itself as a fantastic base that can easily be adjusted to suit your own tastes, although there is absolutely nothing wrong with the original! I did not use broccoli, but instead added a yellow pepper, mushrooms, twice the amount of garlic (as we love it) and topped with about a dozen whole cherry tomatoes and panko breadcrumbs. Following the advice of other reviewers I also used two cans of soup and this worked perfectly, one tin would have probably been too little. The clean plates all round spoke volumes, thank for posting this, we will certainly be using it again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
04 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: maxine79
Loved it. Two tins of soup needed though but very tastey!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
06 Jan 2017
Reviewed by: GerriLeathley
This sounded easy and tasty but, was lacking in flavor and dirtied more dishes than I'd like. I will attempt this recipe again simply as a starting block for something much better, as the combination of ingredients is good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
23 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: ClaireFitzpatrick
This recipe was easy to follow and tasted lush!! Enjoyed by everyone, empty plates all around!! I used 2 tins of soup and sprinkled cheese on top. Even my hubby enjoyed this and he's not a pasta fan, will definitely be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
09 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: Gazza33
A grate recipe my wife and I loved it I have made it twice now and the second batch I added Smoked crispy bacon and mushrooms and 2 tins of soup and also 3 more garlic cloves (we love garlic)
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
28 Sep 2014
Reviewed by: debbiehall19
Loved it so did my partner and he's a fussy eater I did use two tins of soup like ppl suggested I feel that was a good thing
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes