My Reviews (41)

Vegetable Bhaji Curry

Do not add water and you will really enjoy this Bhaji, a drier variety of an Indian curry. You can add any other vegetables you want to use. Great with naan bread and rice.
Reviews (41)


Comment:
19 Feb 2011
jhhgeorge said:
Used different ingredients. My understanding is that Indian veg do not use onion or garlic
 
17 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: MonOrca
Absolutely loved it. Stuck to the recipe and it was delicious. I did use half a cup of water just as the veggies were nearly cooked. Looking forward to leftovers tomorrow.
 
09 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: phoenix85
Quick nutritious meal.
 
29 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: margieKat
This recipe is wonderful. Even with the changes I had to make due to ingredients I lacked I thought I was at a high end Indian restaurant! (Since I was out of peas and ginger I used dry ginger and extra cauliflower.) Thank you for a wonderful recipe that I will use again and again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Sep 2009
Reviewed by: Bluejay
My family and I loved this. I used dry ginger, broccoli instead of cauliflower (because I didn't have it) and used extra ground cumin since I didn't have cumin seeds either, and used canned chopped green chile peppers instead of fresh and it all turned out really well. I also sprinkled a little salt on it in the end. Will definitely make again but will try to stick closer to the original recipe next time and I'm sure it will be even better.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: RONNDA
I loved this recipe, it was a big help since I recently went vegan. I take advantage of the roasted chilies for sale at road side stands in the fall and freeze them. This addition added a smokey flavor, awesome.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Feb 2011
Reviewed by: Jennifer McArthur
Have never tried this before so I have nothing to compare it to. It was good, but felt it could have used some salt. Also, we didn't have black mustard seed. This might have made a difference. We'll try it again. Made it with the Biyrani rice which was outstanding.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jan 2010
Reviewed by: cocojo
I thought this overall was very good but too dry. I didn't have the cumin whole seed nor the mustard seeds and I think that could have enhanced the flavor. This is worth making again ...I would just add some stock to moisten it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 May 2010
Reviewed by: jayers6795
Very easy to make and versatile dish. I changed out cauliflower because i didn't have any with shiitake mushrooms (they were going to go bad!) and regular peas with snow peas. I ate it as a main dish and served as a side for family. Added plain yogurt and pita bread! MMM. Will definitely be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: amyt14
Really delicious! So much healthier than the cream-based Indian dishes. I didn't have black mustard seed and used double cumin seeds. Also, I substituted frozen peas for fresh...I just added them to the dish later. I will definitely make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes