My Reviews (29)

Chive and Yoghurt Dressing

A low fat and refreshing dressing based on Greek yoghurt, lemon juice, Dijon mustard and chives. Great with potato salad or just green salad.
Reviews (29)


19 Mar 2015
Reviewed by: LK
Yum. I used 1 tsp of minced garlic instead of chives because I didn't have any and it was still delicious. I served it with potato and red onion. It made a lovely, healthy potato salad.
 
24 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: KUCHENCHEFINCANADA
I served this recipe at an Australian International dinner I was hosting and everyone found it to bee to hot from the mustard. Next time I would use less mustard or maybe try a milder variety!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jul 2003
Reviewed by: LINDA MCLEAN
I was very pleased with this low cal, low fat alternative to regular salad dressing. Yogurt is so versatile and you can pretty much make any kind of mock dressing you want. The second time I tryed it I made a "Russian" version using catsup. Really good Buttercake and thanks!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Apr 2002
Reviewed by: lagourmande
Quick and simple -- and refreshing blend of lemon and dijon flavours. Great for summer salads.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: euschneider
wanted more lemony taste, so I added 50% more lemon and some grated lemon peel, but everyone thought it was delicious with shrimp.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 May 2010
Reviewed by: Francesca
Last night I made this for dinner to put on a chicken salad for my boyfriend. To me it was okay. I am giving it 4 stars because I added greek yogurt, instead of the regular yogurt so I think it is unfair to give it a true rating. The dressing had an acid taste to it, which can be a bother to people have a light stomach.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Eatable1
This is a perfect low fat option to the normal dressing and so simple to make.....highly recommended!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: WoundedEgo
Easy-peasy, and very delicious. I use regular, not fat free yoghurt, and it was so nice and creamy.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Oct 2009
Reviewed by: VJUNE
For a low fat tartar sauce I added sweet pickle relish. I sneaked it by my tartar sauce lovin' daughter...turned out great, 'cuz she loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jan 2009
Reviewed by: Marina Yamamoto
Delicious. Quick and Easy! I put on an arugula salad with grilled fish. Thank you for submitting it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes