My Reviews (13)

Cannellini Bean, Tuna and Caper Spread

I serve this on a bed of lettuce or in a wrap. Its nutritious with tuna and beans and I love its fresh Mediterranean flavour. Also a good dip!
Reviews (13)


28 Aug 2013
Reviewed by: suewells10
Yummy!!! Simple and easy and fast and healthy. Win.
 
27 May 2009
Reviewed by: AndreaH
I can't honestly rate this recipe because I didn't follow it exactly. I didn't have all the ingredients. But what I did have was still delicious. I combined 1/2 cup light mayo, 2 T whole grain dijon, 1 T regular dijon in bowl. Added 2 cans drained tuna, 1/2 cup sweet white onion, 1/4 red and yellow bell peppers and about 1/3 cup chopped cilantro. Mixed it all in bowl...didn't use processor. Can be served as a wrap, on lettuce, in a sandwich, as a melt...however you like. It was a delicious, healthy lunch!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: kachell99
Not bad, far too much mayo, mustard, and relish. I cut my amount in half and wished that I cut it more. The salad was good on a pita.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: Eileen Hineline
I liked the recipe, as I love anything with tuna and this seemed diffent, left out capers, don't like them, I then used on crackers and also made wraps out of this mixture, makes for a lite lunch or snack, thanks for sharing, its worth making!.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Apr 2009
Reviewed by: dcitti
LOVE this recipe. I wrap it up with lettuce in a large sandwhich wrap (burrito style) and have it for lunch every day. It actually tastes better as the beans and tuna marinate in the dressing ...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Mar 2008
Reviewed by: GodivaGirl
Although this tasted good, it doesn't have good eye appeal. I subbed jarred roasted red pepper and dried cilantro. I didn't add capers (didn't have). Added salt and pepper to taste. Served wrapped in a tortilla with baby lettuce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Apr 2010
Reviewed by: pomplemousse
I love the taste of this, and I'm just now realizing I missed the onion (would've used powder if I've noticed) and garlic powder. I'm a little leary of the amounts of mustard and mayo, though. That seems like an extreme amount, so I just eyeballed what I thought would work--probably about a heaping tablespoon of both. I didn't have relish so just used bread and butter pickles. This doesn't really turn out that visually appealing as Godiva Girl noted. I processed everything, including the beans, in the hopes that would help. I don't think I succeeded, though, perhaps because I couldn't get it completely smooth. All things considered, though, it's worth trying even if it looks a bit scary. :o) Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: She She LaRue
this was a pretty good salad. i did not blend this in the food processor. i left it with the normal tuna salad texture and used it as a superbowl party dip with crackers, french bread and (for the gluten-free guy), romaine lettuce leaves for wraps. since i didn't have Dijon, I used a spicy brown mustard instead. this salad calls for too much mayo/mustard for my liking. i cut both down to 1/3 cup and added the whole can of beans and extra diced vegetables (a whole orange pepper instead of 1/2, 2 stalks of celery, jalapeno stuffed green olives.) even with the extra stuff , it was more 'goopy' than it needed to be. next time i will try 1/4 cup each of mayo and mustard. although i would have loved to add the fresh cilantro and parsley, i didn't have them on hand. i imagine the fresh herbs would add a nice flavor. thanks for sharing!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Dec 2009
Reviewed by: Adeline&Ezra
We didn't have the relish or the capers, but this was already way too strong with the dijon. My husband said he had to gag down his lunch. Would be much better with a few adjustments.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: SoccerMom
Added 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper to bring out the flavors and used dried blackeye beans to lower the sodium. Fresh and tasty treat!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes