My Reviews (17)

Chicken and Pear Tagine

For an irresistibly tasty and tender chicken dish, try this Moroccan tagine recipe with sweet caramelised pears.
Reviews (17)


17 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: wei
Thanks for this recipe! The dish was superb. The video helped too. Used much less oil though (5 teaspoons), and it still tasted great.
 
09 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: moonshado
As the previous reviewer said this is a very subtle flavoured tangine and is one I will being using again. I also found the indicated cook time too short. I beleive tangines like curries taste better when cooked long and low. I also love my chicken to fall off the bone. Accordingly I cooked the tangine for two and a half hours at 150C. As I used hard conference pears, I also found that the pears needed a quarter of an hour in the tangine. I know of a similar recipe from Morocco but quines are used instead of pears.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
08 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: PLee
I just love this recipe! And amazingly my kids love it too. Very easy, and so aromatic and tasty, especially with the beautiful cinnamon sticks. (don't scrimp; use real sticks - they are lovely). I have to admit, I did not go subtle with the flavours; I doubled all of them, and I used chicken stock instead of water. I made this in a cast iron casserole; it was perfect. Served it with cous-cous cooked with sultanas.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
24 Jan 2018
Reviewed by: Michelle BarlondSmith
Turned out excellent and served it over couscous ...will make it agaIn adding some raisins...
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Feb 2013
Reviewed by: cupcakecrazy
This was a very subtle flavored dish. We served ours with couscous on the side. I don't have a tagine pot so I used a large round Pyrex bowl and covered it with foil. It took longer than 50 minutes to cook, after this amount of time in the oven the chicken was still raw in places. I had to turn the oven up to 450F, in the end it took almost 2 hours! Defiantly will make this again though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
11 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: Ashiq Daronline
Wonderful recipe, I love it. Here are great recipes as well: 370 amazing recipes https://bit.ly/2Dl7DL4
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
20 Sep 2018
Reviewed by: MiMi Stirn
Cooked it in a tangene and served at our latest dinner party with couscous. Delish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 Sep 2018
Reviewed by: testmonkey
We all enjoyed this dish. I made with boneless, skinless, chicken breast fillets, everything else the same.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2018
Reviewed by: carolinablue
Great recipe!! Very good, family enjoyed it! Used my tangine. Variations due to time available for prep and chicken available in my freezer at the time. I seasoned overnight and I used boneless skinless chicken thighs
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jul 2018
Reviewed by: Dennis Gleason
I sliced the pears too thin otherwise very tasty! My husband loved it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes