My Reviews (46)

Quick and Easy Thai-Style Coleslaw

This easy coleslaw has a sweet and tangy blend of Asian flavours, and takes only a few minutes to make. Make it early in the day, and it will be a great with dinner. Refreshing and delicious, it's an ideal summer side dish!
Reviews (46)


29 Jun 2004
Reviewed by: CRAFTYFINGERS
This was a great tasting, easy to make salad. I ended up making it twice in one weekend - at the request of my sons. The only changes I made were to sprinkle toasted sesame seeds over the salad instead of using the peanuts (I'm not a big peanut fan), and the second time I made it I used a less lime juice.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: DAR*DUP
Very easy to make, but I didn't like the flavor at all.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Sep 2005
Reviewed by: Ann Nokes
I added some ramen noodles and cayenne pepper to spice things up abit.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Aug 2005
Reviewed by: JustKC
I made this recipe exactly as written except that I substituted an equal amount of shredded green and red cabbage and shredded carrot for the coleslaw mix to save money. The coleslaw was okay, not my favorite and I likely won't make it again but it was good enough to round out dinner.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Apr 2005
Reviewed by: Peachy
Made this exactly according to the recipe, and I just didn't think it was that good. I love thai food and I made it as an accompaniment to a thai dinner. After taste testing it, I decided not to inflict it on my boyfriend. The fish sauce makes it taste vaguely funky, and the flavors don't sparkle and pop the way I think they should in a Thai salad.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: JGERWIGDIVELY
Very easy to make but my family didn't care for the flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: Cindy DeOms
I really liked this but my boyfriend didn't care for it. I didn't have fish sauce though and I thought it could use more peanuts. I would make this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
14 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: SARAH
I liked this but found the lime juise a bit over powering
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: Linda T
This tasted pretty good. I added a bit of chili paste to give it some zip.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 May 2012
Reviewed by: RUSSIANBLUE
This is a really good recipe and easy to customize to suit your taste. I made it many times in the past two years. My usual tweak: I do not buy fish sauce just for this recipe - substitute with soy sauce; no funky taste, and if you want the slaw taste more salty, just add a little more soy sauce. I do not use salt at all in this. If no honey, can use brown sugar; if no peanuts, I use sesame seeds. If no lime juice, I use lemon juice. Every time it comes out delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes