My Reviews (46)

Quick and Easy Thai-Style Coleslaw

This easy coleslaw has a sweet and tangy blend of Asian flavours, and takes only a few minutes to make. Make it early in the day, and it will be a great with dinner. Refreshing and delicious, it's an ideal summer side dish!
Reviews (46)


26 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: Wildflower
Awesome easy recipe...
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
DAWNSLOAN said:
Used different ingredients. I made this recipe exactly as written except that I substituted an equal amount of grated green and red cabbage and grated carrot for the coleslaw mix to save money. The coleslaw was okay, not my favourite and I likely won't make it again but it was good enough to round out dinner.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
RogueOnion said:
Used different ingredients. Brought this to a party and it went over REALLY well. I added 2 tablespoons of a chilli garlic sauce (from the Chinese food area of the grocery store) and instead of salt/pepper - added some Mrs. Dash - about a heaping teaspoon. This is a keeper recipe - and VERY easy as well.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: CYCLECAT
I'm not usually a fan of sweet salads but this one was pretty good. Still, next time I think I halve the honey, replacing the missing half with an equal amount of soy sauce, to reduce the sweetness and increase the "Asianness" of the flavour.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: GEROKENNY
THis was good. I cut back on the honey, added sesame seeds instead of peanuts like one reviewer suggested, and I added a bit of ginger. I will be making this again.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: ESGRAHAM
Wow! I've already made this 3 times, and just got the recipe less than 2 weeks ago! Family wiped out whole bowl the first night, and asked I make again for the next night! Very easy - once you have those ingredients on hand, it is so fast to make. I took a whole jar of peanuts and chopped them (food processor) and put them back in the jar to keep handy! I put a little coriander in too one time, and that was tasty too! A great dish!
 
19 Oct 2004
Reviewed by: IBNSHISHA
I'm not usually a fan of sweet salads but this one was pretty good. Still, next time I think I halve the honey, replacing the missing half with an equal amount of soy sauce, to reduce the sweetness and increase the "Asianness" of the flavor.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Jul 2004
Reviewed by: RATSQUEAKS
Wow! I've already made this 3 times, and just got the recipe less than 2 weeks ago! Family wiped out whole bowl the first night, and asked I make again for the next night! Very easy - once you have those ingredients on hand, it is so fast to make. I took a whole jar of peanuts and chopped them (food processor) and put them back in the jar to keep handy! I put a little Cilantro in too one time, and that was tasty too! A great dish!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
11 Nov 2004
Reviewed by: K_HUFF
THis was good. I cut back on the honey, added sesame seeds instead of peanuts like one reviewer suggested, and I added a bit of ginger. I will be making this again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Mar 2005
Reviewed by: FatCatAnna
Brought this to a party and it went over REALLY well. I added 2 tablespoons of a chili garlic sauce (from the Chinese food area of the grocery store) and instead of salt/pepper - added some Mrs. Dash - about a heaping teaspoon. This is a keeper recipe - and VERY easy as well.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes