My Reviews (8)

Prawn Noodle Salad

I love this Thai-style noodle salad as a side dish for barbecued meat. Garnish with some finely chopped peanuts and lime wedges.
Reviews (8)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JILDE
I enjoyed it its really good with a spinach and asparagus mix. You have white rice on the place then pour the thai prawn paste over that rice bed with a little of the juices its awesome.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: HOPE993
I took this pasta dish to a bbq and everyone raved about it. It's now one of my favourite dishes.
 
21 Mar 2007
Reviewed by: URBLDMYSKN
I enjoyed it its really good with a spinach and asparagus mix. You have white rice on the place then pour the thai shrimp paste over that rice bed with a little of the juices its awesome.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Oct 2003
Reviewed by: BUTTEREDPOPCORN_1999
I took this pasta dish to a bbq and everyone raved about it. It's now one of my favorite dishes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: Ron
Not much flavor. Definitely needs salt and maybe three times the green onion, but even still...wouldn't make it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
28 Jan 2015
Reviewed by: lutzflcat
I didn't have rice vermicelli, so I used spaghetti, added some additional veggies, and garnished with black sesame seeds. The recipe author doesn't give you a recipe for a Thai peanut sauce, so just be sure you use a good one; there are a number of good peanut sauces on this site. That sauce on its own will make or break this dish for you. And if the peanut sauce isn't "spicy enough," add some red pepper flakes. We enjoyed it as a cold salad, chilled for 2 hours.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: smokietn
our personal taste it may have needed more peanut sauce and served at room temperature rather than from the fridge, but worth making and will experiment with it again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
25 Sep 2015
Reviewed by: Robert Nathan Brza
I thought this dish isn't reaching its potential. I have prepared this twice, once as written and once with it tweaked. The recipe, when prepared exactly as written, is bland and lacks true Asian flavor. I added 2T of kosher salt and doubled the amount of scallion. The shrimp is best marinated before cooking in a simple mix of soy sauce and sesame oil. It must also be noted that pre-bought peanut sauce is disgusting. There is a good recipe here on allrecipes.com that is delicious.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes