My Reviews (36)

Teriyaki Dipping Sauce

This is a classic dipping sauce for chicken, steaks and fish. You could also use it as a barbecue glaze.
Reviews (36)


Comment:
08 Oct 2008
KNANGREAVE said:
Altered ingredient amounts. my son loved it - (and he's a bit picky)- like a few others, i added less honey, sugar. if you like your teriyaki sweeter then i'd follow the original recipe..this is the homestyle asian sauce that i could never find in a bottle..brilliant!
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: PRINCESS ANTZ
I thought this teriyaki was just ok. It is EXTREMELY sweet. It did have potential to be good, but next time I will only use half the honey and half the sugar.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: CRAFTYLISA
This was a good marinade, but not unlike something you can buy in a bottle. I tried it with beef. It did make the house smell great.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: KMARTGIRL21
was a sweeter sauce and was different for us, but still was very good. I scaled this recipe to 12 servings and used just a little less honey than was called for. One thing I wasn't prepared for was how fast it foams up when you add the honey...I wasn't ready for it and it spilled all over my stovetop. I will definitely make sure that doesn't happen next time :o).
 
12 Oct 2005
Reviewed by: HermionePlease
I have always doubled the marinade recipe for "Baked Teriyaki Chicken" by Marian Collins on this site when I need teriyaki sauce (that sauce has cider vinegar and has more of a bite). "Fish and Things" was a sweeter sauce and was different for us, but still was very good. I scaled this recipe back to 12 servings and used just a little less honey than was called for. One thing I wasn't prepared for was how fast it foams up when you add the honey...I wasn't ready for it and it spilled all over my stove. I will definitely make sure that doesn't happen next time :o).
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: Joy
I thought this teriyaki was just ok. It is EXTREMELY sweet. It did have potential to be good, but next time I will only use half the honey and half the sugar.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Dec 2001
Reviewed by: RAMENGIRL
this teriyaki is the bomb! my son loved it - (and he's a bit picky about teriyaki's!!)- like a few others, i added less honey, brown sugar, white sugar. if you like your teriyaki sweeter than i'd follow the original recipe..this is the homestyle asian sauce that i could never find in a bottle..brilliant!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
10 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: CHAYA RADIN
This was a good marinade, but not unlike something you can buy in a bottle. I tried it with beef. It did make the house smell great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: CAFEHEAVEN
I'd really love to try this, if only I knew how much garlic to use. ____________ jm
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: CA Cook
This was ok, nothing to rave about.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes