My Reviews (115)

Summer Spinach, Peach and Pecan Salad

A perfect summer salad with ripe peaches, spinach and toasted pecans. Perfect as a side dish at barbecues.
Reviews (115)


Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Dora said:
Used different ingredients. This salad was gorgeous and got rave reviews from the ultra picky husband! The only things I changed was adding fresh parmesean cheese and I drizzled honey over the pecans before baking.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: JASMINA
Yummy, yummy, yummy! This is fabulous! It is our new favourite salad. Perfect with salmon and some crusty bread. Thanks for the recipe.
 
Comment:
25 Jan 2009
Staceymartin said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Added spring onions and avocado. Used berry vinegar.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: NIC3470
Spinach and peaches??? I never would have guessed…. It's fantastic though... :-)
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: REDT0PCAB
YUM YUM YUM - this salad dressing is the BEST! I am not a big fan of fruity salads - but this one really is great! I love the spinach, the nuts, eveerything!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: WhirledPeas
Terrific recipe. Great tasting and super quick. I also make a variation of this using strawberries and red grapefruit sections, everything else is the same. The colour of the peaches against the spinach was beautiful.
 
20 Jul 2006
Reviewed by: Surpriseitswendy
This salad was awesome and got rave reviews from the ultra picky husband! The only things I changed were adding fresh parmesean cheese and I drizzled honey over the pecans before baking. Also, the 1/4 cup of poppy sead dressing seemed to be too much and made the spinach leafs a little soggy, so I had to add a cup more spinach. So you might want to add dressing to taste instead of pouring the whole 1/4 cup in like I did.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Jun 2007
Reviewed by: KRoss
We are in LOVE with this recipe. It is so much greater than the sum of its parts. Who would think so few ingredients could make such an impact. The first night we ate so much of it we were too full for the rest of our dinner, so the next time I made it I grilled some chicken to serve on top and that was our dinner - very yummy! I used Paula's Poppyseed Dressing recipe from this website and it was fantastic. We avoid sugar so I substituted Splenda in the dressing recipe and we all loved it! One time I was out of pecans so I used walnuts and it was just great - the important part is the toasting. Thanks so much for this new staple in our house. Edited to add that I have now tried it with grilled steak on it as well. We will use this every way we can think of.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 Sep 2002
Reviewed by: JDVMD
Terrific recipe. Great tasting and super quick. I also make a variation of this using strawberries and pink grapefruit sections, everything else is the same. The color of the peaches against the spinach was beautiful.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Jan 2006
Reviewed by: mikita
Excellent combo of flavors and colors. I used Brianna's poppyseed dressing- it was $3 for the bottle- very good. I think adding strawberries would be a nice touch too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes