My Reviews (59)

Prawn Linguine with Artichoke Hearts

Cooked linguine is tossed with succulent prawns and artichokes that are simmered in a sauce of white wine, lemon juice, garlic and onion. Garnish with parsley.
Reviews (59)


Comment:
21 Jul 2008
PRINCESSFREK said:
Altered ingredient amounts. This was a big hit. I did use previous recommendations to double the lemon juice and zest which it definitely needed. I also did not use the onion but doubled the garlic. I will definitely make this again!
 
Comment:
21 Jul 2008
TARA1972 said:
Something else. I liked the concept of this recipe, however, I needed more flavour. I added chopped red pepper for colour to the onions and 4 cloves of garlic. I mixed twice as much lemon zest with twice as much lemon juice and 100ml chicken stock along with a T of dijon mustard. I added the wine and broth to this mixture. I mixed 1 Tablespoon of cornflour in the mixture at the end. I added the pasta after that. It was very good.
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: JKNICKERBOCKER
This was very good. I think that next time I cook it I will add some cornflour and make the sauce a bit thicker. Also, I used the amount of linguine suggested, and it was way too much.
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: TILLAMOOK
I would like to point out that the recipe calls for half a normal sized packet of linguine. User error seems to be a real problem among many of these reviews.
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Stephanie Knewasser
Very sophicated dish, but my 4 year old loved it! A little bland, next time I think I'm going to add capers.
 
19 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: lee ann
I liked the concept of this recipe, however, I needed more flavor. I added 1/4 cup of chopped red bell pepper for color to the onions and 4 cloves of garlic. I mixed twice as much lemon zest with twice as much lemon juice and 1/2cup fat free chicken broth along with a T of french mustard. I added the wine and broth to this mixture. I mixed 1 Tablespoon of cornstarch in the mixture at the end. I added the pasta after that. It was very good.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Feb 2007
Reviewed by: Carolyn Ross
This was a big hit. I did use previous recommendations to double the lemon juice and zest which it definitely needed. I also did not use the onion but doubled the garlic. I also used marinated artichokes, drained, instead of frozen, which also added to the flavor. I will definitely make this again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Jul 2001
Reviewed by: SLAMPTON
This was very good. I think that next time I cook it I will add some cornstarch and make the sauce a bit thicker. Also, I used the amount of linguine suggested, and it was way too much. My famiily says it is a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Nov 2005
Reviewed by: Jim
I would like to point out that the recipe calls for 8 ounces of linguine, which IS half a normal sized package. User error seems to be a real problem among many of these reviews.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
15 Apr 2006
Reviewed by: dburdenbates
Since so many people had an issue with the noodles, I made this with orzo pasta instead. When it was finished, I added some toasted pine nuts that really added a great bit of flavor. A little FETA cheese on top and this is now one of my favorite dishes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes