My Reviews (121)

Easy Strawberry Tart

Sliced strawberries are coated with a strawberry jam glaze, arranged on a tart shell, chilled and served with whipped cream. A lovely and simple barbecue or picnic dessert that kids and adults will love.
Reviews (121)


16 Dec 2012
Reviewed by: imnohomebaker
Loved it, went down very well everyone wanted seconds. I couldn't find a pre-made shell, so just bought a packet of sweet short pastry. rolled out, baked for a little bit, cooled then did the rest. So easy to make, will def make again during the summer while strawberries are cheap as. Served with light cream.
 
07 Oct 2010
Reviewed by: thepanoogie
Loved it, tasted great with vanilla custard.
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: donna d
Good but a little too sweet. Next time I will try reducing sugar to just 75g.
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: MAEVEN6
This will be the 3rd time making this tart and i lovee that it's so easy. Cut the berries only in half, mixed with the glaze, and let it set overnight. Turned out perfect with just the right mix of tart and sweet.
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: JEN29
Very delicious, very quick and very easy!
 
26 Feb 2016
Reviewed by: Peanut1
This is absolutely delicious and really easy to make. I cut the sugar back a little too, but that's just personal preference. All the strawberries are expensive, but it was soooo worth it! Just what I was looking for, thanks.
 
14 Mar 2010
Reviewed by: nyammie
great recipe! so easy to make.. i impressed a lot of people with this recipe!! Thank you so much Karin,, this recipe is just perfect.
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: POMGRANNIE
this makes a great tart, its easy to make and tastes great.
 
21 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: Sue Ellen
This made a nice glaze. Now I can make my own tart! thanks Karin! I have impressed many so far
 
09 Feb 2006
Reviewed by: dianamtu
This will be the 3rd time making this pie and i lovee that it's so easy. I used 1/2 c sugar, 2 T cornstarch, and about 2.5 T sugar free strawberry jello. Cut the berries only in half, mixed with the glaze, and let it set overnight. Turned out perfect with just the right mix of tart and sweet.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes