My Reviews (213)

Steak and Blue Cheese Salad

Surprisingly satisfying, steak salad with good quality sirloin is a great option for a light dinner on a hot day. Blue cheese and olives add some piquancy.
Reviews (213)


29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: XYZWYATT
This salad is fantastic! It is my husband's favourite meal. I am not a huge blue cheese fan, but it works for me in this salad. I would recommend this to anyone.
 
23 Aug 2009
Reviewed by: apar129
I agree the dressing is very yummy! And it looks very pretty because of the pink colour of the red wine vinegar.
 
Comment:
29 Sep 2008
Used different ingredients. This is a great salad that is great as a main dish! We don't like bell peppers or olives, so I left them out and added 500g of blanched asparagus. I also used a ribeye steak. I will make this often!! The dressing is yummy!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: Carrie
This a great recipe for those nights when you feel like a salad, but don't want to feel hungry minutes after you are done. I made this using my leftover steak from the night before and it worked great.
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: TEACROSS
I used grilled chicken breast strips instead of steak. Delicious!
 
29 Sep 2008
Reviewed by: SAVAGEFREEDOM
Something nice and light to do with leftover meat. My two carnivors loved this!
 
18 Nov 2003
Reviewed by: BINDERSBEE
I actually crave this dressing! I did add one major thing to the recipe. I made a second batch of the dressing (minus the blue cheese) and used it as a marinade for the meat. I marinated the steak for a couple hours and it really gave it some extra kick. Will make again and again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Jun 2008
Reviewed by: naples34102
Hubby out of town tonite--what to do for dinner? Using the ingredient search, I typed in what I had on hand to work with quickly--leftover grilled steak, lettuce, blue cheese,green pepper and tomatoes. This came up and it was perfect--and didn't break the calorie bank! I made a few minor changes, just to suit my own taste preferences, including adding some crumbled bacon and excluding the green olives, not that they wouldn't have been good. I also had some homemade Italian vinaigrette on hand, so didn't need to bother with this dressing, which was probably just as well since the Worcestershire in it didn't really appeal to me. All and all, no matter what little individual spins you put on this, a great idea, and just a delicious simple dinner, made perfect with the glass of red wine I had to accompany it.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jan 2001
Reviewed by: Esmee Williams
This a great recipe for those nights when you feel like a salad, but don't want to feel hungry minutes after you are done. I made this using my leftover steak from the night before and it worked great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: Jillian
Fabulous salad - plus it's a great way to use up leftover grilled steak! And while the vinaigrette was nice and light, I opted to leave out the Worcestershire sauce and instead added just a bit of dijon mustard. I dressed up the greens with a bit of crumbled bacon and subbed some roasted red pepper for the green pepper. I love the addition of the olives which gave it that nice little salty surprise. Very easy to put together and great with a side of garlic bread!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes