My Reviews (24)

Simple Cheese Scones

These cheese scones are so quick and easy. They call for only 5 ingredients: flour, salt, butter, cheese and milk. Smother them in butter and enjoy.
Reviews (24)


18 Feb 2015
Reviewed by: RashidMostafa
Excellent. I added some chilli powder, because I am that way inclined. But perfect without.
 
09 Mar 2014
Reviewed by: DonnaReid
these were great, got me making scones again. No fuss easy recipe
 
14 May 2016
Reviewed by: krukmi
Great simple recipe. I add more cheese. All my family love it.
 
02 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: RozLopes
Easy and great eating. Added more cheese!
 
07 Oct 2012
Reviewed by: luckyloo
This recipe was very easy to follow and turned out quite tasty, I did put in double the amount of cheese, but great.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
20 Jan 2013
Reviewed by: rach_on_the_fence
Made these with my daughter today - absolutely delicious and very more-ish! Added some dried mixed herbs and a little extra cheese - lovely!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
11 Feb 2014
Reviewed by: sdraper2007
made these today, although i did find the milk needs to be slightly less as i ended up with quite a wet dough, so had to add more flour, but i also added some chilli flakes and after cutting and brushing with milk, i put some extra grated cheese on top, very yummy!! thank you.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
02 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: C.a.Little
Very easy and very tasty! Whole family loved them
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
12 Nov 2013
Reviewed by: Beckp
A really quick & easy recipe, made them with my 6 year old and she was very pleased they worked well. We rolled the dough out & used a cutter (to make it more interesting). We also added more cheese.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
11 Dec 2013
Reviewed by: NKRSXX
I added 2 pinches of salt instead of 1, But it still tasted delicious!
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes