My Reviews (12)

Easy Scones

These basic scones have only butter, flour, sugar, salt and milk. Baked until golden, they are best served with butter and jam. Top with anything you're keen on.
Reviews (12)


04 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: mrslittlebaker
really good scones made this with my granny
 
31 Jul 2015
Reviewed by: Homecooking_girl
I just made these and I thought they were awesome, and with less fat too because it doesn't have the cream usually in other recipes. I only baked them for 7 minutes though and they were done already. I think overbaking can cause dryness.
 
04 Aug 2015
Reviewed by: AxisHutchinson
Not happy with this at all.. Followed the recipe and checked twice before completing each part of the method to have them not rise. now not only do i not have scones but i have these biscuit looking things that are hard around the edges and spongy in the centers.
 
30 Dec 2017
Reviewed by: Regan_Doyle
So easy and so light. Just what you want in a scone!
 
20 Oct 2016
Reviewed by: FarahNaaz
First time didn't turn out as expected but will retry again thanks for the recipe
 
30 May 2016
Reviewed by: rebooting
I only baked for about 7 minutes and they were done, although that could be my oven being ornery. Otherwise, they were fantastic.
 
22 Apr 2016
Reviewed by: FeliciaClaraTanuwijaya
Made it just now, added choco chips on to mine. Such a quick and easy to follow recipe Will try using round cookie molds next time for better presentation.
 
11 Oct 2015
Reviewed by: Jojo1979
Great recipe, added chocolate chips to mine...yum
 
22 May 2013
Reviewed by: LorraineFoster
I made these this afternoon and they are quite nice all tho I needed to have a bit more sugar as they want sweet enough and I also put in a few raisins, will be using this recipe again
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
03 Sep 2013
Reviewed by: Antares
Follwed this recipe today, they hardly rose and looked nothing like the image, which is unfortunate. Ok scones but definitely nothing like the image.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes