My Reviews (10)

Crispy Chicken Fritters

These delicious chicken fritters are based on a Russian recipe. They are easy to make with a meat grinder, or buy pre-minced chicken.
Reviews (10)


13 Feb 2019
Reviewed by: jncaquel
My small town grocery store doesn’t carry ground chicken so I use shredded roasted chicken. I’ve tried both onions raw and sautéed in this and we prefer them sautéed first. The smoke from the roasted chicken and splash of lawrys seasoning in the flour make this a new favorite at our house! Even my very picky 3&7 yr olds eat it all up! We serve it with a dollop of sour cream, potatoes and corn.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
27 Jan 2019
Reviewed by: PPK
As is just ok, but if you use flour & panko to coat helps. Also, next time we'll add some spices or herbs cause it needs it bad. The taste was ok otherwise so just needs a boost. The worst part & I do mean WORSE is it smells when frying. It reminded me of warming up our old cats wet food to get the chill off. Needed to burn candles & spray the place after eating. With all that said, we do plan on making again though. Oops, forgot we used ground turkey so maybe that is why there was a smell. We didn't have any ground chicken & were in the middle of a blizzard so used the turkey.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Jan 2019
Reviewed by: Big Red
They were good! The fresh parsley and onion made for a wonderful combination of flavors and texture. I could not find ground chicken at my grocery store so I substituted ground turkey. And I used olive oil maynnaise. Word to the wise, you will make a mess; make sure to have paper towels on standby and plenty of hand soap. But it is so worth it. I ate mine by themselves and dipped in BBQ sauce.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Jan 2019
Reviewed by: landa818
These patties were ok. IF I make them again, I might use a little less flour and seasoned salt instead. My kids enjoyed them though.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Dec 2018
Reviewed by: Tammy Coish
Didn't make any changes, and they were delicious and something different. I will make them again.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Nov 2018
Reviewed by: dillpickler
Nice basic recipe. I used gluten free bread crumbs instead of flour. Happy with the results.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Jun 2018
Reviewed by: mary
I've been making this for years but differently - I use a large can of chicken mashed up with sauted onion, celery, add some dry Colemann's mustard, mayo and cracker crumbs. Also throw in some dry dill, plus salt and pepper. NEXT I BREAD THESE HAND FORMED CAKES /CROQUETTES in some flour before I fry them up. everyone loves them. can't always find ground chicken in g. store
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 May 2018
Reviewed by: Mumofone09
How would I reheat after being frozen please someone ? TIA
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)
18 May 2018
Reviewed by: Josie
These were good but not great. I followed the instructions with the exception of the garlic. I do not like garlic. I did not think that they were worth the effort. They are very soft and you need to be very careful handling them.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
12 May 2018
Reviewed by: carolmaggs
We enjoyed this very much. I made it to the recipe, but next time might add some spices to make it more 'adult'. My husband says it doesn’t need it, though. I found the raw mix very moist and hard to form into patties. I got the hang of it but it needed more flour to toss it in...v-e-r-y gently! The onion needs to be chopped quite finely too, or it makes them a bit crumbly. Definitely a keeper.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes