My Reviews (528)

Spicy Roasted Red Capsicum Hummus

We like spicy and sweet, and this hummus is both. This is delicious whether you are dipping carrots or pitta bread.
Reviews (528)


30 May 2009
Reviewed by: Peanut1
Magnificent! This dip had so much flavour, and is quite healthy at the same time. I'll definitely be adding it to my regular favourites.
 
Comment:
05 Dec 2010
cadmangaz said:
this is sensational, was a huge hit at a dinner party, highly recommend
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Aly
This is my favourite houmous recipe. It's easy to make, very inexpensive and I can adjust the garlic and cayenne pepper to suit my taste (I like a lot of both). I have this on hand all the time as a treat for me! It's not as high fat/high calorie as some other houmous recipes. The colour is really pretty too.
 
13 Apr 2013
Reviewed by: JASANDA100
I left out the cayenne and roasted my own capsicums.
 
05 Dec 2010
Reviewed by: cadmangaz
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: SIERRAMUM
very authentic - just like the specialty houmous i've tasted in good restaurants!
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: KAITCH
Very Tasty! Great recipe.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: deb5218
Oh Wow! This was brilliant! My husband says it's the best houmous he's EVER had. Thank you so much for the recipe. I'll always be sure to have a batch of this in the fridge.
 
08 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: Sin
I am not a big fan of houmous but this recipe was great! I made this for my boyfriend who loves houmous, this was the best he ever had. I liked it because of the easiness and quickness - everything goes into the blender! I also liked the flavour that the roasted red capsicums gave.
 
16 Mar 2006
Reviewed by: Jenny
Mmmmmm! This recipe is excellent. I roasted my own peppers (To do this, place pepper directly on the burner over a medium flame until skin is blackened on all sides, toss in ice water, remove skin, and voila! roasted red pepper) Soooo good! and much cheaper than store bought.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes