My Reviews (24)

Quick Indian Chicken Curry

This curry is lovely and fragrant with ginger, garlic, chilli, coriander, garam masala, turmeric and nutmeg. Serve over steamed white rice with roti bread.
Reviews (24)


Comment:
18 Jul 2008
SLCJB said:
Altered ingredient amounts. Great easy fast dish. Didn't have the nutmeg or coriander and it still turned out great. Will make it on nights we need something fast and tasty!
 
Comment:
18 Jul 2008
drmctaggart said:
Altered ingredient amounts. this was great, don't worry about the water, I added 4 tbsp and had loads of water when it finished. the trick is to cook at a low temp, it takes a little longer but it was gorgeously tender.
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: TBRDBOY
This recipie went well beyond my expecations. It was very easy; however, could definitely use more flavour, salt definitely helps. Also, it would be wise to use a little water when cooking chicken, it tends to become a bit dry (as ususal). I will try to marinate the chicken first, next time, I am sure it would be much more tender if that were done. Don't forget the Basmati Rice!
 
18 Jul 2008
Reviewed by: TOOTIEBUG
This is a great recipe for those who love spicy food! I served it to 3 of our east Indian friends and they loved it!
 
29 Sep 2001
Reviewed by: TBRDBOY
This recipie went well beyond my expecations. It was very easy, however, could definately use more flavor, salt definately helps. Also, it would be wise to use a little water when cooking chicken, it tends to become a bit dry (as ususal). I will try to marinade the chicken first, next time, I am sure it would be much more tender if that were done. Don't forget the Basmati Rice!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
23 May 2000
Reviewed by: Marilyn Bligh Kumar
This is a great recipe for those who love spicey food! I served it to 3 of our east Indian friends and they loved it!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
13 Oct 2008
Reviewed by: SHIL
It would be better to add cooked chicken pieces rather than adding much water to the chicken dish, as it is a dry side dish! And another suggestion would be to saute the onions first and then add the other ingredients as there are chances of the masala/powders getting burnt!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jun 2005
Reviewed by: LWS07
This was a fast, easy dish to make. We added water as we cooked because it seemed that things would be too dry without it. We added more chile pepper than called for, which made it especially hot. Seemed that the dish was too dry, maybe because of the extra pepper I added, but some sort of addition to make it more moist would've been welcomed.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Apr 2014
Reviewed by: Seattle2Sydney
I tried to make it exactly to the recipe except that I also added a splash of fish sauce for saltiness and I would have to give it five stars. I'm not sure if I would or not without the fish sauce though. The onions came out beautifully caramelized and I served it over rice with some fresh vegetables. My kids really enjoyed it too.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
Comment:
18 Jul 2008
drmctaggart said:
Altered ingredient amounts. this was great, don't worry about the water, I added 4 tbsp and had loads of water when it finished. the trick is to cook at a low temp, it takes a little longer but it was gorgeously tender.
 
(Review from Allrecipes UK & Ireland)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes