My Reviews (38)

Baked Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are simple but flavourful with turkey mince, bread crumbs, onion, eggs, apple sauce, chilli powder and paprika, browned in oil then baked.
Reviews (38)


16 Nov 2011
Reviewed by: Rae
Yummy! We really enjoyed these. They came out very juicy and flavorful. I liked the applesauce in them, gave them just a touch of sweetness. My daughter seen me adding it and thought it was weird but decided later that it was a good idea. My boys devoured them and had 2! It's a winner! I served these with baked sweet potato fries. Thanks for the recipe!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Jan 2012
I have made these twice now. My four sons and hubby love them. You can customize this one to your liking very easily. I added worchestershire sauce the second time (just a few dashes). So moist and stayed together with careful flipping. I love making turkey burgers because I know the size I make them is going to be the size they remain. I use 93/7 ground turkey from JennieO. I served them with a greek salad from this site the first time and some potato salad the second time. I did flip them in the oven after 5 minutes. Love these burgers!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
07 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: fitfoodforyou
WOW!! This was sooo good! I cut the chili powser b/c I have a 16 month old. I also made it into a loaf and baked it for about an hour. This will be added to my list of "what's for dinner tonight?"
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
02 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: tobym33
This was a great recipe. My 2 pickiest loved it. I used ground rice krispies because I was out of bread crumbs, otherwise, followed the recipe exact. My husband said it was one of the best burgers he has had.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
16 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: mroop
This is really the BEST turkey burger I have ever had!!! I cut the rcipe in half and still have enough for 6 decent sized burgers. I use PAM instead of the oil and only about 1/4 cup of bread crumbs (even whwn cutting in half) and these are still AMAZING!!! I have even used pineapple preserves when I did not have applesauce. I also add in a 1/4 tsp of cayanne and cumin for an extra kick! We have these at least once a week!!!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Feb 2012
Reviewed by: GDMAST
Very good burgers! Makes 8 BIG burgers. Our family of 5 (3yo, 6yo, 8yo) ate well and still had 1/2 the burgers left! Best flavor I've ever tasted in a turkey burger.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
04 Aug 2012
Reviewed by: merlion
I enjoy the flavours in this turkey meatloaf - the spices makes it harder to tell it is turkey! easy to put together too! I browned mine in a cast iron skillet and just place the whole thing in the oven after that. easy peasy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Apr 2012
Reviewed by: Amy
Big hit with the family! All 3 kids loved it. Even the picky eater had seconds. A keeper!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: silvrsurfer
Flavor was good, but have tried a couple times and no matter how much I brown the patties the burger still turns out a bit mushy. Not a fan of the texture.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Mar 2012
Reviewed by: jendever
these burgers are so flavorful and moist.. and so much better for you than a regular burger. delicious! everyone devoured them!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes