My Reviews (11)

Lentil Soup Sauce for Pasta

This is one of the easiest pasta sauces around but it's a great idea and very tasty! All you need is lentil soup.
Reviews (11)


24 Feb 2004
Reviewed by: JGBMOM1996
Good recipe. I added some chopped celery/carrots, garlic and salt. It is great for those in a hurry nights.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
30 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: focusmama@hotmail.com
This was great, so easy and delicious...we topped ours with some cheese and mustard. We used Progresso lentil soup and was so happy that it wasn't too salty.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: impellizzeri kitchen
We always called this italian health food. Progresso lentil soup on pasta is excellent Throw in some chopped tomatoes.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
25 Jan 2011
Reviewed by: Vickie Dinardi
This is outstanding AND it really stretches a buck. In my family we top each bowl with 1 teaspoon of butter.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Jul 2010
Reviewed by: MeaghanLeanora
Really good especially for how simple it is! I used progresso soup and I added a few dashes of sage, curry and onion salt because those are my favorite spices! Will DEFINITELY make again, thanks Justin!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Dec 2007
Reviewed by: Chef PJ
I grew up on this stuff!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
18 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: THEINGRAMS4
This was surprisingly good. My daughter wasn't the biggest fan, however; but my husband is easy to please and said it was good. I did add onions and green pepper. Personally I will make this again but maybe when my daughter is not eating dinner at home.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Nov 2009
Reviewed by: newbiecook
for a quick (the longest part was boiling the water), suprisingly tasty, extremely affordable dish, this hits the spot. My roomie who is a cook tried it and was totally surprised and said he will definitely be adding it to his mix when he goes back to France (he did add hot sauce as he's a very spicy flavor taste guy). Thanks Justin!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: vtghighi
Maybe needed more lentil soup???
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
31 Aug 2017
Reviewed by: chloe wheeler
Great recipe. Works well and very filling. I added frozen mixed Vegetables which I cooked with the pasta!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes