My Reviews (315)

Beef Stuffed Capsicum

Red capsicums are stuffed with beef mince, cooked rice, tomato puree, Colby cheese and seasoned with taco seasoning, chilli powder, garlic salt and pepper.
Reviews (315)


31 Aug 2014
Reviewed by: GabriellaCeccato
It was the best Capsicum recipe I've ever made!!
 
11 Jun 2013
Reviewed by: stellepleasance
Yum! Made this as per recipe and hubby and I loved it! Highly recommend
 
14 Jan 2014
Reviewed by: Lynbattersby
I made this dish It was delicious would recommend to everyone !!!!!
 
10 May 2016
Reviewed by: DamianPerry
Marvellous. Everyone loved it
 
26 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: Soup Loving Nicole
I made these as is with the exception that I used poblano peppers instead of bell. Why? Well hubby does not care for bells and well poblanas just seemed right. I roasted them in the oven beforehand, let them cool, and removed most of their skin and they were mmm mmm good. I think I will add black beans or corn the next time I make them and also sub the colby jack ( I used a colby blend this go around because that is all my store carried) for cheddar or mexiblend. As written I give these a 4 but with the sub of poblanos I give it a 5 all the way. Thanks for sharing Jasgirl!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: dunnking
I made this as directed,and had so much left over, i froze the mixtUre. The next week i hurriedly made enchiladas using this meat mixture,and canned red enchilada sauce. My husband raved!! is still raving. I may dab some behind my ears111
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: FISHGIRL
Great, I use the microwave to soften my peppers.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
17 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: posipati
I have always made this with Poblano peppers - a mild Mexican pepper and have never added tomato sauce. Instead I place a good-sized slice of sharp cheddar into the pepper first; add the taco meat mixed with some cooked rice; more cheese on top and bake for 20 minutes. It's much more Mexican.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
01 Apr 2011
Reviewed by: Dana
sounds delish, I will have to try out the meat mixture next time I make stuffed peppers. I've found a way to make awesome stuffed peppers is to core the peppers, stuff them and then put them in the crock pot UPSIDE DOWN. Add two cans of canned, diced tomates (fire roasted are the best), two cans of water and cook on high for about four or five hours. This cooks the filling nicely as well as softens the peppers. House smells great and the fam is very happy!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
06 Aug 2011
Reviewed by: catinmylap
FABULOUS!! I also pre-steamed the peppers in the microwave. I put four halves in a covered dish with a tablespoon of water for 2 1/2 minutes. All ingredients I used as per the recipe except for omitting the salt since I think the taco seasoning has plenty of salt. I cooked the ground beef separately since we have a vegetarian and mixed the beef with the other ingredients together after filling her peppers. I put the raw rice and the proper amount of water along with all of the other ingredients in one pot and simmered them all together. The rice absorbed all of the other flavors beautifully. I spooned tomato sauce on top of each pepper then topped with taco style cheese. What a hit!! I'm sure they'll be asking for this all the time! P.S. the peppers were from the garden! May try banana peppers or jalepenos next time!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes