My Reviews (250)

Stuffed Turkey Rissoles

These turkey rissoles with pesto are stuffed with a wee chunk of mozzarella cheese. They can be eaten alone or served as meatballs on top of spaghetti.
Reviews (250)


24 Jun 2011
Reviewed by: hannahelizabeth
Awesome recipe! My entire family begs me to make this! I have found that wrapping the meat around the mozzarella ball is easier than stuffing it in though. Definitely a fantastic family favorite
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: akuhns
These are really great, and they're even better the next day in a meatball sandwich! I axed the mozzarella in the middle (watching calories), and I don't keep pesto around, so I used olive oil and a bit more garlic. Next time I'll omit the salt; with the sodium in the marinara, I think that the addition of the salt in the recipe is unnecessary.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
24 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: collierd
To cut back on calories, I used fresh basil from my garden, eggbeaters, and no olive oil. I cubed low fat string cheese instead of fresh mozz.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
22 May 2011
Reviewed by: Misty Fig
Came out good! It definitly saved dinner tonight. We have a freezer full of ground turkey and this is an awesome way to use it in a healthy way. Paired with some wheat pasta and homemade sauce it will be on the menu again at my house.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
09 Jun 2012
Reviewed by: christa
Absolutely delicious. I never commented on any recipes sofar because they are not usually all that special, or don't turn out too well, or don't taste as expected. But these meatballs were the best ever, and moist - due to the extra cheese on the inside. Easy to make, even though it takes a bit of time, but it's well worth it. I'll make them again exactly the way the recipe is written. Thankyou!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
08 Jan 2012
Reviewed by: Gina Marie
so very delicious! If you're watching calories, use fat free mozzerella and lean 99% fat free turkey.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
26 Jul 2011
Reviewed by: KDMD
My husband and I loved these! I did make a couple changes since I didn't have all the ingredients. Instead of bread crumbs I used oats and didn't add the pesto but it was still quite tasty!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
03 Oct 2011
Reviewed by: Judith Roberts
easy and delicious. my 7 yr old was very impressed with the cheese inside the meatball. "how did you do that Mom?!"
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
29 Dec 2011
Reviewed by: Ktina87
Delicious! I love pesto and these meatballs were great! Definatley going to make these again!
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)
05 Sep 2011
Reviewed by: mrs.embee
Oh my these were a pleasant surprise! This recipe caught my eye because I'm looking for ways to use up my pesto, and I'm not gonna lie, I was also pretty excited about having an excuse to buy string cheese ;-) I only had 1lb of ground turkey so I used a little less than half of all the other ingredients. The oil from the pesto along with the milk and egg made for incredibly moist and flavorful meatballs. And really, the cheese in the middle is such a playful (and tasty) touch! I do believe this is my new favorite meatball recipe.
 
(Review from Allrecipes USA and Canada)

History

Recently Viewed Recipes


Recently Searched Recipes